Monday Challenges >> Round 103 << : Happy Father's Day

Thank You @ilovewintergem for suggesting me to join this challenge. This is my first post on the @dbuzz communities.

I don't know where and how to start this. But as I'm reliving the memories of my step-father, I'm beginning to regret that I never wishes him "Happy Father's Day".

I know its too late for me but I would glad to note this down. He did very well as a father to me. He was brave and always be the earliest and punctual. He couldn't teach me perfection, but he came close than enough.

I know he loved me as much as he can. He had taught me how to be strong and sacrifice some of his time for me during my high school day.
He have taught me to be generous to people and kind to animal especially the cats.

He have taught me to take risks and always stood up for myself. He always there for me during my time in needs.
He always present for me, my siblings and my mother. Never doubt how protected he can be to us.

I am thankful enough to be chained with his love. For all that he did without him knowing me observing, he had taught me to see beauty in the most ugliest things and situations.

He had taught me on how to make my own decision eventhough it wasn't the best decision to choose. He accepted my dreams and supported me throughout my career.

He taught me its okay to give up. He also taught me the meaning of family closure such as reunion and gathering feels like. He even taught me to rely only myself and it is fine to lean on to somebody sometimes.

I wish I could say all this to him and be thankful for all the effort he had done to me and the times he had spent with me during my toughest time. He always been there for me. All I need is just asked and he will be there for me.

Its been 7 years since his passing. And the day I get the news of him passed will always be fresh in my memories. I was so lost the moment I got the news. I wasn't prepared for it. Even all of us were in shocked. But I know his in a good place now.

His obligation and responsibility was completed. And I am so grateful for having him as my father even not biologically, but he had done so much better than my biological father. Al Fatihah to you and May You Rest In Peace, Aamiin.


1_20220621_032003_0000.png


(Edited By Canva)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center