Mess in the streets 112222 - 9th of July Avenue


Hello Steve,

If you want to see a protest, this one is bigger than the others I have posted. You asked me to keep an eye out for happenings here in South America. I know I missed other protests. Sometimes it is much easier to stay inside. I grabbed this one - it definitely frustrated my commute.

This trip to the money changer usually takes me less than five minutes to accomplish. The video is fifteen minutes and it doesn't include the first km or the last one. My vehicle gets me around most traffic jams and it goes pretty fast, but it does not help me get across the big avenue.

I am not out every day, but if I were, I could certainly find one or two 'bolonquis' happening if I did a quick circuit around the city, more if I went out to the surrounding areas.

Bolonqui is slang for desorden or lio in Spanish - Big Mess in English.
Even the word is messed up - original is quilombo


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center