Midnight Gems - Your Free Mix-Tape Show - E 34 " Halloween Leftovers"

Every Day A Different Story (1).jpg

For those of you who are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

Last week my show got hijacked by the offspring of a disturbing Lorelei, yes the one I told you about. Now she left some leftovers in my mushy mind that popped up on this virtual setlist, and as this is the only way to let go of those disturbing feelings hope you enjoy this last bit of scary shit.

music small.svg
I guess she was my other Love, the little monster inside the living dead girl ( If this does not make sense you did not read my Halloween story, but you might still enjoy this trip).

From the start, I knew it was a forbidden love because if I would take the bite she would have sucked me dry.

Tom Odell - Another Love ( Cover by Marcela )

Misery loves company and I gladly accompanied my slightly perverse little dead girl into the bedroom. Locked up inside her own head I could leave whenever I wanted until she started acting normal and the real misery began.

Soul Asylum - Misery

And I do admit I sometimes miss the misery, that dark unpredictable cloud, and those burstouts of psychotic manners. Some were left there in a puddle of blood on the dancefloor, others were transmitted from beyond the veil into the unborn flesh.

Halestorm - I Miss The Misery

Thou shall not cry about the unborn, immortal beings use humans to procreate, come, little daughter. I will be thy father.

Dead Roses - Cry Little Sister


FYI - BS Nothing Manson About That, Manson did a lousy rip-off. For those of you who don't remember the 80's, this is actually a cover song by Gerard McMahon from the Lost Boys soundtrack. And Dead Roses did a way more original version than Manson ever could.

She was the last Siren to visit me so far this lifetime, probably because I decided to turn my back on the disturbing darkness for a while. But I sleep with one eye open and I know that she will walk the earth one day.

Walk In Darkness - Last Siren

It became very clear that a little girl lost can become best friends with a demonic presence that was out to get me me and bed me.

Imperial Age - Demons Are a Girl's Best Friend

And while this might read as a fairytale Dear Reader, I can assure you it is not. It´s a sick darkness that I willingly let into my life as I also got seduced by that Siren. And while I tried to cut the ties, and did not think about her for years....this Halloween it all came back to hunt me.

IC3PEAK - СКАЗКА / FAIRYTALE

Encore

Good, I think I got that out of my system and hopefully, I will be back to normal soon. @Bozz you probably heard this one already, if not Happy Friday!
Yes even when it´s 4 AM and my heart is breaking I can´t let go of that little bit of ABBA and damn I think this is my next new favorite Gem.

The Last Dinner Party - On Your Side


Bye To My Another Love
It´s Time To Die My Another Love
Be Born Again My Another Love
Be My Love Again My Another Love


Youtube Playlist.

All these gems were added to this week´s YouTube playlist.

All Midnight Gems Playlist can be found here

Spotify Playlist:

The Spotify playlist might not capture the whole show but is meant to represent it as well as Spotify makes it possible:

music small.svg

Riddle Me This

Guess What, My Riddle got solved by @misslasvegas she connected the teddy bears...because sometimes it can be easy as Elvis.

What the fluff is Midnight Gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years...Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this well-known wave of fantastic music and that you still feel like joining me on the next Midnight Gems Session coming soon.

Tag List

@beeber @mypathtofire

music small.svg

Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency