The Scary Shit Show E33 "Sweet Dreams"

Every Day A Different Story (11).gif

Shttt don´t tell anyone that it´s just silly old me dressed up for All Hallows' Eve as the Scary Shit Show.....
And do I have some horrific gems in store for you tonight!

For those of you who are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

Last week I did a set with the most disturbing songs I could find in anticipation of this set.

music small.svg


Tonight we do crazy & scary songs only and one of my favorite crazy songs is by this girl Melanie. I remember my son singing this shit and me going what the fluff is he on about and then I heard the song and went....Wicked!

Melanie Martinez - Mad Hatter

Damn I love that stuff about bonckers & rockers.....

Every Day A Different Story (12).gif
All Saints night..... The night that the veil is lifted and we can almost touch our ancestors. But not all of them were saints, still all of them run free...even the sinners singing their unholy hymns.

Bridge City Sinners - Unholy Hymns

Talking about sins and children of sin, Till Lindeman might be added to that list....but no one is proven innocent as we are all guilty some are just a bit more guilty than others.

Kovacs & Till Lindemann - Child Of Sin

Not sure if this next one is weird and scary, scary & weird, or just plain impressive. I played IC3Peak before and will definitely play them again because they keep surprising you in a very disturbing way.

IC3PEAK - Dead But Pretty

To stick with that Russian theme lets do a bit of this guy I recently discovered and if you wonder what is so Halloween about this one....it´s the teddybear

Apashe - Uebok VIP

Now we are getting to my favorite little video of this terror trip, possibly not the best song, definitely not the best crypto...but I love that vid.

Dance with the Dead - Hex

Scary Poo

This vid is probably much better made, as Giovanni Bucci is a multi-talent and not only wrote and performed this song but also was the Director, Creative Director, and Director of Photography. Sounds like he worked with Korn in the past if you ask me.

ODDKO - Disobey

Nothing wrong with that title either although disobeying some laws isnñt in everybody's best interest but how else can you spread terror?

Now I am not promoting gun violence, I prefer a good fistfight with knuckles dipped in glue and glass. But on nights like these, you can not win them all. Now I am sure you remember those Columbine killings and this is what it must have felt like.

SKYND Feat Bill $aber - 'Columbine'

Okay maybe that is too sick for some even on horrific nights like these, but I don´t need loud noises to be scary. I proved last week that I can do without them and be disturbing like hell and scary as Freak!

Sub Urban - Freak (feat. REI AMI)

This last dance tonight is a tribute to my favorite Halloween character, I have a soft spot for the girls and ladies dressing up like Harley Quinn. I love a girl Like Harley that is Mad as a Hatter;

*I'm nuts, baby, I'm mad
The craziest friend that you've ever had
You think I'm psycho, you think I'm gone
Tell the psychiatrist something is wrong
Over the bend, entirely bonkers
You like me best when I'm off my rocker
Tell you a secret, I'm not alarmed
So what if I'm crazy? The best people are

All the best people are crazy
All the best people are*

Indila - Dernière Danse

Okay lights out and to bed y´all, and sweet dreams are made of.....
37038-Halloween-Gif.gif

𝕿𝖍𝖊 𝕾𝖈𝖆𝖗𝖞 𝕾𝖍𝖎𝖙 𝕾𝖍𝖔𝖜 𝖂𝖆𝖘 𝕭𝖗𝖔𝖚𝖌𝖍𝖙 𝕿𝖔 𝖄𝖔𝖚 𝕭𝖞 𝖄𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝖂𝖔𝖗𝖘𝖙 𝕹𝖎𝖌𝖍𝖙𝖒𝖆𝖗𝖊𝖘 𝖆𝖓𝖉 𝖙𝖍𝖊𝖗𝖊 𝖎𝖘 𝖒𝖔𝖗𝖊 𝖙𝖔 𝖈𝖔𝖒𝖊.....𝖘𝖔𝖔𝖓.


Spotify Playlist:

YouTube Playlist

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLXQdG71WNB5UAqkG2qEOcBxjviCWDmU8C

If you came for an extra hint.....sleep with one eye open to see tomorrow's post!

Thank goodness you made it till the end Pees, Love and I am out of here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency