Midnight Gems -A Free Playlist Each Weekend - E76 Tearjerking Good: Daddies & Daughters Live

image.png

For those of you who are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

Last week I did some songs for the elderly among us. This week I will do some parenting stuff, probably inspired by my 90s post yesterday!


And now my virtual friends it´s time to bring out the hankies because tonight's episode will be a tearjerker worse than any X-Mas special you will see on TV later this year.

It all started with this little vid I found when humping around YouTube this week.
I was so into Nirvana when we were young....but even Nirvana grows up...or gets shot.

Hands down for Violet getting on stage with Dad Grohl and just look at that face at 5;25.

Dave Grohl and Violet Grohl - When We Were Young

Damn that was so cute and then I remembered didn´t P!nk and Willow do a couple of songs together? I am sure they did, but it was not this one:

P!nk & Willow Sage Hart (P!nk’s Daughter) - A Million Dreams

But I think that one was even cuter that the one I was thinking of.... although this one covers me in sunshine as well.

Pink - Cover Me In Sunshine

Isn´t it Ironic that this dark-hearted Goth Metal Mister is moved by mommies and daddies doing their thing with their kids?

It´s just so F ing fun to watch these parents being proud, I guess I am getting old and proud of my boy although you don't want to see me singing...I swear.

Alanis Morissette and daughter Onyx sing Ironic

Of course, there is one mom who is very special to me, no not my mom but Tori. And there is a little miracle, she did a Daughter Duet as well.

Tori Amos - Promise

This is such a cheesy session but still, it rocks, of course, it rocks!
Then I remembered I played this Daddy-Daughter Duet only a few weeks ago and I loved it.

David Gilmour - Between Two Points (with Romany Gilmour)

So did those two do any live sessions ever? Hell yeah, they did!

David Gilmour and Romany Gilmour - The Magpie (Von Trapped Series)

Talking about cute AF

Chris Cornell & daughter Toni Cornell - Redemption Song

But being the daughter of a famous dad is not as easy as it sounds, right Miss Lisa Marie Presley?

From all the daughter here Toni got me most worried, she did not only lose her Dad but also his best friend. Chester sang ‘Hallelujah’in Eulogy to Chris Cornell and that same year Toni sang it for the both of them.

Chris Cornell’s daughter sings ‘Hallelujah’ for father and Chester Bennington

Encore

Now there is one more famous daughter whose dad´s gone crazy, and who has been a clear red thread throughout Daddies career.....


Youtube Playlist.

All these gems were added to this week´s YouTube playlist.

All Midnight Gems Playlist can be found here

Spotify Playlist:

The Spotify playlist might not capture the whole show but is meant to represent it as well as Spotify makes it possible:

music small.svg

Riddle Me This

Guess What, my riddle got solved! Two weeks of dropping hints about biblical places was enough!

What the fluff is Midnight Gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years...Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this well-known wave of fantastic music and that you still feel like joining me on the next Midnight Gems Session coming soon.

Tag List

@beeber @mypathtofire @johannapeguero

music small.svg

Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now