Midnight Gems -A Free Playlist Each Weekend - E72 "A Summer Nights Tale"

image.png

For those of you who are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

Last week we had it sad and cute and that is very much the mood I have been into for weeks. Not planning to break out I will let it flow for now. I just want some songs that have a little more epicsisity this week.

For those who have not been following me, I am doing these Midnight Gems for years I probably did about 200 by now and this guy pops up frequently.

Why?

That freaking voice, if I ever get a chance to meet God I think he will sound just like Nick Cave. So when there is a new song I just have to play it for y´áll.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Long Dark Night (Lyric Video)

So we start this summer night tale with the voice of God. But WTF!

Is it the heat, or do I hear The (other) Boss?

Did Bruce just start a new band?
No he did not I checked but then GD this is so sexy (oh no that was my post yesterday) but damn this poo is my kind of non-kinky shit.

The Airborne Toxic Event - Glory (Lyric Video)

Okay enough old guy voices, let´s get into my comfort zone. Anyone ever heard about Jackson Sage? With her best-viewed song having only 3.5K views I guess not, but this is hot.

This is how I love a song to be constructed, going from intimate to explosive and then the aftermath, this is such an eargasm.

Jackson Sage - Phantom Limb

After coming down like that I need something refreshing, something totally different. Don´t ask me what this is. but it is sexy crazy cool and summery if you ask me.

Skeleten - Deep Scene

From summery different to summery weird, no clue what I am looking at here, but this song gets my mind hooked and my mouth watering for the next cold Vodka Lime drink.

Ginger Root - There Was A Time

This starts to sound a bit like a playlist for doing it on a summer night, but that might just be my imagination but if you agree it´s our dirty little secret.

Artemas - dirty little secret

Dirty secrets, and then now dirty sheets....

I think we all know what is happening here tonight, but hey in the end we are no mo than animals...especially when we get Closer.

Mitski - Washing Machine Heart

Tha Sexy Flow, this is no Reggeaton but it still makes me wanna tell you all that this girl is Dutch...bet you did not see that coming.

I love where this is going let climax with this ride or otherwise die.

RIDE OR DIE PT. 2 FT. TOKISCHA & VILLANO ANTILLANO

That was tonights climax I hope you enjoyed it because I only have this little bedtime gift left for you Dear Reader, this is so pure that even when I don´t understand a word of it I feel every letter.

Musika x Iris (Live at the Cozy Cove) - Dionela


Youtube Playlist.

All these gems were added to this week´s YouTube playlist.

All Midnight Gems Playlist can be found here

Spotify Playlist:

The Spotify playlist might not capture the whole show but is meant to represent it as well as Spotify makes it possible:

music small.svg

Riddle Me This

Guess What, my riddle did not get solved so here´s a hint..

"I think I did post about it last week"

What the fluff is Midnight Gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years...Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this well-known wave of fantastic music and that you still feel like joining me on the next Midnight Gems Session coming soon.

Tag List

@beeber @mypathtofire @johannapeguero

music small.svg

Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency