RE: RE: Music coming from the balconies!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music coming from the balconies!

RE: Music coming from the balconies!

Yes, Sombor, Vojvodina, Serbia. I lived there for a while but many years ago (I'd rather not say when). A very cultural place, as you noted. I was at one concert of so-called "Starogradske - Old Town Songs", they are like chansons of a sort. Oh, and I saw the greatest son of Vojvodina, the late Djordje Balasevic, in a live concert there. He was great.
It reminds me of a Croatian town, Varaždin, which is also very cultural and the biggest center of classical music in Croatia.

Otherwise, of course, we're always moving around concerts, but you know, more garage, punk, or jazzy style. 😎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center