The void within

Life is a risky game and we live daily playing this game with every decision we make. Since life is a game sometimes we lose or win. However, as humans, we are more sensitive to our losses. So how do we react to and take care of our losses? Loses in life are the struggles we face from decisions we make or from life’s unfairness. we all have faced life losses that have left us with an unreplaceable void or emptiness in our lives.


source
Last month, a friend of mine was moody and I asked him what had happened. He explained to me bitterly how he lost three of his students due to a road accident while they were going back home from school. These students were writing their final secondary school exams when this happened. I was so sad about how unfair life is. I'm sure their parents will be expecting them to come back home from school that day until they have heard the sad news about their children.

The question I asked myself that day was “How will they fill that hole created by this unfortunate event? How will they carry on?”
But the reality is that this incident will forever leave a hole in their respective family because they are the irreplaceable life losses that happen. In a few months their families will learn how to move on because no matter how huge your losses are, life will surely carry on.

Naturally, humans are built with the ability to adapt. And despite our losses, we still dare to count our losses, learn from them, and carry on.
Today I will be talking about a song by Passenger titled “Holes”. The lyrics to this song are about those holes and voidness life losses had left us with and how we still persevere and carry on with life despite those holes.

We can't control life losses nor can we choose but we have this amazing supernatural ability to carry on. Despite the flaws and voids we carry in us, we still have hope and learn to be happy with the things we haven't lost and we still try to move forward.

In this song, passenger gave two stories one for each verse. The first story was about a man who lost all he had in a fire, and the man replied:

Now I've got a hole in my pocket, a hole in my shirt, a whole lot of trouble, he said
But now the money is gone, life carries on and I miss it like a hole in the head source


The second verse talks about a woman who was left by her husband with a mortgage and 4 kids to raise, and the woman replied:

Cause he left a hole in my heart a hole in a promise a hole on the side of my bed
Oh now that he's gone well life carries on and I miss him like a hole in the headsource


He concluded the song by saying ”Now we've got holes in our hearts, yeah we've got holes in our lives. Where we've got holes, we've got holes but we carry on”source

Meaning in life we all have holes or emptiness in our lives but we still persevere.



Thank you for visiting my blog✨❤️


All images are sourced

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center