RE: RE: Afrobeat and The Nigerian Story: 10.20.20!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Afrobeat and The Nigerian Story: 10.20.20!

RE: Afrobeat and The Nigerian Story: 10.20.20!

I see, I see!!! You are absolutely rocking, young lady, in your inspiration and writing!

You inspire me greatly.
You simply have no idea.

I heard about Fela Kuti and Burna Boy, already here on Hive, but nothing else.

That's nice. They are really phenomenal afrobeats musicians.

Hive is a huge space and opportunity to learn, so I do it gladly :))

Indeed. I feel the exact same way.
I have learned the basics of Spanish, German, and Turkish, all from just interacting with speakers of these languages here on Hive.

Thank you for introducing us a bit better to the situations in your country and how music has an impact on that.

It truly does. A lot of musicians speak about the challenges and struggles we go through in Nigeria but they do it in a musical fashion that makes us sing and temporarily forget our woes due to the excitement of the musical beats.

Thank you so much Gab for being a positive impact on me.♥️♥️♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center