Evening at ARK - Liberland Village

IMG_20230715_222354.jpg

Ending up at a tiny and cool event last night, somewhere in the forest by the river Danube was exciting. A surprise even for myself, I could say. My day was spent in a different way than the other ones, I went with my sister and nieces to the neighbour country (which is not that far) and had some very interesting situations at the border crossing between the two countries. It would be a completely different story to tell and which doesn't fit the positive experience gained later in the evening. But in short, I came home a bit tired and didn't have any siesta to get back the strength to more action. My plan was to go to sleep early as it was a long day.

There comes my husband with the information that there is a craft beer event at ARK, the Liberland Village... He was supposed to go with his friends and drive as he doesn't like beer, but there were more friends that wanted to go. They needed to go by two cars, so I offered my help with taxiing as I don't fancy beer either. In 20 minutes (from the phone call of one friend) we were ready to go.

That was my first time to come here - but for sure not the last one as I want to see the place during daylight too. There is a lake where one can swim, plenty of greenery around, surrounded by the forest. That means that you are surrounded by mosquitoes too. Especially during the evening 😂

From the gate, I heard music. Oh, live music?, I asked.

Yes!

IMG_20230716_003054.jpg

I decided to give it a try and look around, spend some time, go home if I am bored and pick up from the same place some of the people later. It was a surprisingly pleasant place and ambience so I was sold. Fanta was my drink haha, but ok, I made that sacrifice!

IMG_20230716_003129.jpg

There was a little stage close to the lake. A girl on the keyboards and a guy with the guitar - a nice duet.

The girl is young, just 20 years old. Ena. She did very well, both her singing and playing, but the guitarist seemed with more experience already. The friends of my husband were asking me for a professional opinion about the music. They told me that it was not the first time they hear them playing and that the girl improved a lot. I could confirm that they are doing very nicely, both in the style they played (though just covers of existing songs) and how they played, in harmony. For me, it seems that they are playing for some time together and know well each other. The connection between the two musicians was great.

IMG_20230715_211454.jpg

About the place... There were bales of hay around the stage - those were the seats. A few barrels placed around served as tables. And the little stage looked as a part of a cosy living room, it even had a rug.

IMG_20230715_211222.jpg

Behind the stage, we see the lake. It was still not very dark so I went there and walked on the wooden pier. I wouldn't like to fall into the water though. Somehow frogs are not my favourite animals to meet.

But! Those frogs who live there made a super beautiful concert when the real live music performance finished. I stood by the lake, in complete darkness (before we went home) watched the shiny stars in the dark sky and listened to the music that the members of the Frog Symphonic Orchestra provided. A wonderful concert it was!

IMG_20230715_211214.jpg

As the evening was converting itself into the night a campfire was set. It probably had several functions... It gave a cool touch to the evening, sitting around the campfire and listening to the concert. The ambience was exceptional with the fire. The smoke kept the mosquitoes away from us. The fire gave some warmth as the air was getting humind and fresh, there by the lake. Not so far from here flows the river, it also brings lower temperatures during the night (btw, the days are so warm).

IMG_20230715_230542.jpg

IMG_20230715_212502.jpg

Not too many people visited this event. Maybe exactly because of that the evening seemed so pleasant as it looked like a tiny private party (it didn't had to be, as the stalls probably were there to sell craft beer). I also spotted one person and my husband's friends confirmed who it was. I will not say the name - just reveal that he is the president of one free republic ;)

Once the music finished we still stayed for some moments. My "taxi mission" turned into a cool experience and my tired attitude dissapeard when I was there.

IMG_20230715_212512.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center