My Favourite Songs from Rema's New Album : "Heis"

When Rema dropped his album(Heis) this year, a lot of us, myself included, didn’t know what to make of it at first. Many fans were expecting his usual sound, and instead, we got something different. The initial reaction was that he wasn’t staying true to his original style, and the songs felt off.

There was a sense that Rema himself sounded a bit different on most of the tracks, almost as if he didn’t write the songs or wasn’t fully engaged in them. It didn’t even sound like him at certain points, and some of us wondered if he had lost his unique vibe.

However, over time, people began to sit down and actually listen to the album with an open mind, and slowly but surely, a lot of us—including myself—started falling in love with the songs. The sound grew on us, and we realized that while it was different, it was still Rema, pushing boundaries and evolving his style.

I have to say, I’ve always admired Rema. He’s been chasing his dreams since a young age and hasn’t looked back. His journey from a teenager with a passion for music to one of Nigeria’s top artists is truly inspiring. He’s shown that with hard work and dedication, you can achieve anything, regardless of age. His success story motivates me, and I believe it’s an inspiration to many other young people out there as well.

After giving his new album more time and attention, I’ve come to love a few of the songs, especially Ozeba and March Am. These two tracks stand out for me because of their fast pace, which perfectly aligns with the kind of music I enjoy. They have this energy that makes you want to move and let go of your worries.

. Ozeba

The first time I heard Ozeba was in my room when one of my friends played it. I didn’t even realize I was starting to vibe to the beat until I caught myself nodding along. The production is absolutely top-tier, and that’s what hooked me. The beat is lively and makes you want to dance, which is why I feel there’s never a dull moment with this song. It’s the kind of track that can instantly lift your mood when you’re down, bored, or stressed out. Honestly, the lyrics don’t have a lot of depth or meaning to me, but the producer really made the song work. The beat and energy of the music are what make Ozeba so enjoyable, creating a feel-good vibe that’s hard to resist.

. March Am

March Am is another song that won me over, though I didn’t even hear it at first when the album came out. I came across it when I saw one of Rema’s live performances on TikTok, and I have to admit, I was impressed. The energy he brought to the stage when he performed this song was incredible. The beginning of the song immediately lifted my mood, and I ended up watching the performance all the way through. .

Initially, I thought Ozeba would be the only song I’d truly enjoy from the album, but March Am surprised me. It’s another fast-paced song with a great rhythm, and much like Ozeba, the lyrics aren’t the most meaningful part of the track, but the sound is what truly makes it special. The beat, production, and overall vibe just bring everything together and make it a standout track.

Rema’s album took a while to grow on me, but now I appreciate his willingness to experiment and try something different. He’s shown once again why he’s one of the top names in the industry, and I’m glad I gave his songs a second listen!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center