LESSONS FROM VOCAL GYM

Good evening from Nigeria ☺️
Hope we all are fine, so its really been decades i posted here, due to my busy schedule, my apologies.
I guess y'all loved the last post i made.
So today we will be talking about a few stuffs i learnt during my vocal gym classes 😁😁.
I learnt a whole lot in a space of one month and i will be liberal enough to share it, so that we all could learn.

Firstly i learnt that the weather, climate, environment and nutrition can affect the voice.
Personally my voice tends to be cracked when the weather is cold and dusty. My throat tends to be so dried up as if i have not been drinking water. And during those times i am careful enough to reduce the rate at which i shout if not i will have to be struggling to utter words each time i have to speak or sing.🤦🤦🤦.
And again i rarely eat oily stuff if i know i would be singing, i could starve myself of some of my favorites just to make sure i give my best when i am called up to sing.
During such times I make sure my pectol, strepsils, and sheltox

sweet are in my purse to keep my voice fit for more task😊😊

Secondly i learnt that wr have different voice types which are;
Soprano
Mezzo soprano
Contralto
Counter-tenor
Tenor
Baritone and;
Bass

Thirdly i also learnt that there are different voice range namely;

CA-C5
A3-F5
F3-D5
B2-G4
G2-E4
E2-C4

Fourthly and the last i learnt that there are also different kinds of vocal texture or voice texture,tone color and timbre which are;

Bright
Warm
Brassy
Rapsy
Thin
Thick
Agile
Dark
Harsh
Buzzy
Pure
Shrill
Reedy
Mellow
Strained and;
Smooth/Soothing

In my next post maybe(not promising 😁☺️☺️)i could take out time to tell us more about some of the voice texture. So till i come your way next time i remain

#glotokens
Thanks for engaging my blog
Much love 😘😘😘😘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center