Stepping Out Of My Comfort Zone.

Ever tried to do something challenging before? How did you go about it, did you shy away or try anyway?

Screenshot_20240628-185558.jpg

Hmmm, I think I've had the best experience so far on Go brunch, an expo associated with Dreemport.
It a whole new experience I didn't see coming and it was quite challenging at first.

Did I shy away? No way, I faced my fear and decided to try anyway and it was worth it at the end of the day, I bet you the wealth of knowledge I have gathered can never be stolen, it was more like a podcast or presentation where you'll have to set up your own room, and give a presentation on your topic.

There were so many amazing speakers who wowed me and audiences who listened genuinely and cheered me on.

When this challenge began two weeks back I had no idea how to go about it, but I am excited I didn't give in to fear!!

It started with testing the water by attending an expo on the first week and then, a challenge of creating your own post to present for the second week , finally sharing it live to a lot of audience.

I have learned, connected with fellow dreemers and I have proven to be courageous, it was one of a kind and I just feel no other song does it better than Michael Jackson, starting something.

There's a fulfilling feeling of leaving one's comfort zone, something you're already used to and trying something new.

Michael Jackson - Starting something

We grow by starting something new, and leaving our comfort zone, I bet I wouldn't have learned a lot if hadn't given this a try and all my jitters are gone and I feel so proud of myself.

If you ever come across something challenging, I suggest you face it and see for yourself how fulfilled you will feel.

Thanks to Dreemport who brought out the best in me and my fellow dreemers, you all rock!!! Cheers to greater things ahead.

You can only understand this feeling, if you were an attendee. ❤❤❤❤


Image is a screenshot of the Expo event.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center