The joker 🃏 and the Queen 👸 (cover)


I’ve finally got some spare time to do something in this space after a period of unending activity in the real world.

Public schools in Nigeria are on strike due to a fall out with the Federal government, and even if it doesn’t make happy especially since exams where set to start at the beginning of this month, at least I have time to catch up on other things while the strike is on.

After settling some outstanding issues pertaining to course enrollment I had from last academic session, I finally feel free enough to make some music. Here I have done the type of music that comes most easily to me. Do enjoy!!

I enjoy music more when it expresses emotions i can relate with at the moment i'm making it. Some emotions are special though, they are very general in that everyone gets to feel like that at some point in their life.

Everyone has loved someone and that makes love songs(in particular) timeless. When two souls are in love with each other, any observer can tell. You don't need front row tickets to take a correct guess and that's because we have all come to understand the language of love.

The joker and the queen

Lyrics

How was I to know?
It's a crazy thing
I showed you my hand
And you still let me win
And who was I to say
That this was meant to be?
The road that was broken
Brought us together
And I know you could fall for a thousand kings
And hearts that would give you a diamond ring
When I fold, you see the best in me
The joker and the queen
I was upside down
From the outside in
You came to the table
And you went all in
With a single word
And a gentle touch
You turned a moment
Into forever
And I know you could fall for a thousand kings
And hearts that could give you a diamond ring
When I fold, you see the best in me
The joker and the queen
And I know you could fall for a thousand kings
And hearts that would give you a diamond ring
When I folded, you saw the best in me
The joker and the queen
The joker and the queen


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center