Popped Some Songs For The Market Feeling.

I went to the market today and it’s not just a market but the biggest market here in Lagos. Things or buying and selling activities in this market should have been easy but every seller can’t have everything you want to buy so this might cause you to visit other shops and while doing that, you may eventually visit more than ten shops without your knowledge especially when you don’t count but that’s not the issue. I saw something which didn’t really baffle me but I just gave it a thought today and made me think more about life itself.

When I was done buying my goods, I got into the bus and was taking a look at everything going on in the market. I saw some old women helping people to carry loads to their destination and when they get there, those women will get paid. Now, this isn’t just women but anyone who can do this job and it’s sad that some people are not even fit for it.
I then started to think that life isn’t fair. There are some people under cold air conditioner or living the best loves while we’ve got some people who can’t even afford a day meal talk less of the normal three square meal.

I thought about my life while in the bus too waiting for more passengers to enter the bus so we can get going. In my mind, I was like, I don’t even know what’s going to end my life. I don’t know if I’d die rich or poor despite the fact that I wake up everyday trying to make sure that I fight poverty with all that I have. Deep down in me, I don’t want to end like those women or people on the streets that don’t have anywhere to live or can’t affoed their daily meals.
While thinking about that, the passenger beside me asked why I was crying and truly, I never knew that I was crying already.
I took my earpiece and played some songs that match my mood and will also make me feel good.

Mavis Staples ~ We’re Gonna Make It

I found about this song today and I’m happy that it’s the first song I listened to. It made me feel good. I just kept going with the song hoping that we all will make it and I was singing particularly for me that I will make it.

The song brings about positivity so if you ever think you may not make it, just listen to this song.

Peter, Paul & Mary ~ All My Trials

I knew about this song today as wel but goes so well with my mood. Let’s be serious. Do you ever know what the outcome of all your trials will be? Will it end well or bad? We never can tell but I hope it ends up being a very good one that I can look back to my journey and pay homage to it.

That’s it and I hope you pay homage to your hourney as well.

Billie Eilish ~ What Was I Made For?

I just listened to this song at last and I loved it. I know I’m made for something good and meaningful in life. By the time I listened to this song, my mood brightened up completely and the passenger who asked why I was crying saw me smiling.

I hope someday, we all can look back at all we have done and be proud of ourselves.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center