Mí entrada al Concurso: Observa, Piensa y Escribe. Un viaje accidentado [ENG/ESP]

RNFetchBlobTmp_6t4gw86hb8atmwq4onw8.jpg

English Version

Hello to everyone in the Top Family community! Today I'm joining the "Watch, Think and Write" contest, with this is my post to participate. As usual, I'll leave the link to the contest at the end of the post for those of you who would like to participate. That said, let's get started.

Last year around January and February, I had to move from Valencia to Puerto Ordaz for various personal reasons. A more or less big moving trip. And in what I perceive to be one of the most hectic journeys I have ever had in my life. At that time we didn't have the necessary resources to be able to pay for a private trip (a truck or car) that could facilitate the work of taking our things to the place. So everything had to be done in the usual way: common transport for internal trips in the country. By that time we had already sold the most valuable objects we owned and with that we were able to pay for the trip (plus other additional costs).

We had about five suitcases with all the things we had kept from our life together. In addition, there were also our two dogs and two cats, so we had to take two kenels with us. My partner made a first trip to make the work easier and took my dog Brandy with him. On the second trip (the final one), we all left, with the suitcases and the remaining pets. It was quite painful as I had got used to living in that place and also, I was leaving my mum in Valencia so it was going to be difficult for us to see each other as before when we lived quite close to each other. I was only thinking about the objective: to have a better life through certain sacrifices.

The thing is that in the middle of that trip we had an accident: a stone was thrown at my window and they had to stop the bus. I was badly hurt but luckily my partner and pets were not. The bad thing is that we couldn't receive medical attention and we had to travel in that state and with the window full of glass that was coming off little by little due to the force of the wind. It was horrible. It took us a long time to get to Puerto Ordaz (about 18 hours) and when we did, I felt very relieved. All in all, the whole moving thing left me with a bad taste in my mouth that I hope to overcome. Finally my friends, this has been my participation with an anecdote that I relate to that image. Thanks for stopping by, a big hug.

Versión en Español

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Top Family! El día de hoy me uno al concurso "Observa, Piensa y Escribe", con esta que es mi publicación para participar. Cómo es costumbre, les dejaré el enlace del concurso al final de la publicación para todos aquellos que quieran participar. Dicho esto, comencemos.

El año pasado en alrededor de los meses de Enero y Febrero, me tuve que mudar de Valencia a Puerto Ordaz por varios motivos personales. Un viaje de mudanza más o menos grande. Y en lo que yo percibo cómo uno de los viajes más aparatosos que he tenido en mi vida. Para ese momento no contábamos con los recursos necesarios para poder pagar un viaje privado (un camión o carro) que pudiera facilitarnos el trabajo de llevar nuestras cosas al lugar. Por lo que todo tuvimos que hacerlo de la forma habitual: transporte común para viajes internos en el país. Para ese momento ya habíamos vendido los objetos de mayor valor que poseíamos y con eso pudimos pagar el viaje (más otros gastos adicionales).

Llevábamos unas cinco maletas dónde estaban todas las cosas que conservábamos de nuestra vida juntos. Además, también estaban nuestras dos perras y los dos gatos por lo cual debimos hacernos de dos kenels. Listo todo el equipaje, mi pareja hizo un primer viaje para facilitar el trabajo y aprovechó para llevar a mi perra Brandy. En el segundo viaje (el definitivo), nos fuimos todos, con las maletas y las mascotas restantes. Fue bastante doloroso pues me había acostumbrado a esa vida en ese lugar y además, dejaba a mí mamá en Valencia por lo que se nos iba a hacer difícil vernos a cómo antes cuando vivíamos bastante cerca una de la otra. Solo pensaba en el objetivo: tener una mejor vida a partir de ciertos sacrificios.

La cuestión es que en medio de ese viaje tuvimos un accidente: arrojaron una pierda a mi ventana y tuvieron que parar el autobús. Solo tuve heridas superficiales pero por suerte mi pareja y las mascotas no. Lo malo, es que no pudimos recibir atención médica y tuvimos que viajar en ese estado y con la ventana llena de vidrios que se despegaban poco a poco por la fuerza del viento. Fue horrible. Tardamos bastante en llegar a Puerto Ordaz (unas 18 horas aproximadamente) y cuando lo hicimos yo me sentí muy aliviada. Total que todo aquello de las mudanzas me dejó con un mal sabor de boca que espero superar. Finalmente amigos míos, esta ha sido mi participación con una anécdota que relaciono con esa imagen. Gracias por pasar, un fuerte abrazo.

Concurso Observa, Piensa y Escribe

png_20221024_213734_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now