THE DREAM OF OCEANA BANDIT ~ MY TERRACORE JOURNAL #8 [24 DEC 2023]

terracore 50 scraps.png

Guess what? I am back again guys 🤣

Work has been very hard recently, I haven't got proper time for me time at all, let alone to play and update #Terracore. I think today is my 15th day after the last update, which was my 7th Terracore Journal.

I have been looking around and I think it's not only me who have got some hard times. I can not see recent activity nor update from @hhguild , I think @lolxsbudoy has been MIA for the last 30 days, or maybe more. I hope they are fine and can come back again to be with us on HIVE.

Second, I see some ass hacking our friends wallet. I don't know how to say this, luckily @balvinder294 could notice it quickly so he did not lose everything. Full report is on his post here :
@balvinder294/my-account-got-hacked-and-hive-stolen-from-account

I can only say one word: FVCK YOU HACKERS!!

untitled.gif

MY UPGRADES

image.png

My last update was 14 days ago and today my mine rate has already got nulled. Actually after 6 days of no upgrade, we start getting penalty from engineering, damage, and number of attacks.

Ok lets get to the main topic here, these are the upgrades I am doing now:

STATSBeforeAfterCost in SCRAPReasons and Goal
Stash Size1.0001.0000I think 1000 Stash size is already optimum, I see no necessity to push it higher
Favor1.0001,0000I can not see any necessity to get above 1000 favor. I have no plan to do boss raid at the moment
Engineering16160I choose not to upgrade this part.
Damage210220441Let's keep moving forward, having a better firepower is a must!!
Defense230240529Keep moving up is a one way for sure, I can't stay at current level for too long

I just made 970 $SCRAP burn to make these upgrade and this is how I look right now:

image.png

I I like to main this build because it offers versatility so incase I have more spare time, I can go raiding people freely. In the next opportunity I will increase my Engineering, I don't like staying too long on 16 Engineering.

Do you have any comment? please do not hesitate to give some feedback to me.

NEWBIE TIPS ON BUILT:

1. Focus on your built. There is no right or wrong, or the best build for this game. Everything depends on how you play the game, how often you are playing Terracore, preference in mining over attacking and many more.
2. Always have your defense level higher than your engineering level. Some said it should be at least 3 level higher, but trust me... there is no absolute formula in this game, so how many level it should be higher, all depends on how you play this game
3. Do not do upgrade frenzy... always plan well, save some for next week upgrades so you won't get penalized from being idle without upgrade.

THE RUMBLE

Current Period Stats:

image.png

Previous Period Stats:

image.png

My winrate is slightly increased, I think having better attack has helped it a bit. So in the next update, I should get better winrate.

NEWBIE TIPS ON BUILT:

1. Winning the battles are great however getting more $SCRAP from battles doen't make you get more scrap in overall. There are players who lose battles badly but in daily they are making tonnes of $SCRAPS due to high engineering level. So all be back on what your goal is, winning the brawls or minting the SCRAP. 

THE GIVEAWAY

Anyway I am giving 50 $SCRAP for you my friends and visitors. If you want to participate and get counted in this round, please write in comment this specific words:

GIMME THE SCRAP!

I do not like too many rules on Giveaway, put that sentence in your comment and you will be counted in. There is no clear cut of time here, but please follow the time counter in this post. Mostlikely It will end in 7 days as I make another update.

Oh ya, this is not a strict rule but please be fair to other participant. Don't use your alts to increase your odd of winning. Its a player to player supports, so please respect that by doing fair.

Previous Winner

I am sorry I take too many time to make this update. And As usual, if I have been busy and delay the drawing too long, I will take all participants as the winners here.

However there are two participants who fail to follow our magic words, so they are excluded from the winners list. Those losers are:

image.png

image.png

Its too bad Mr Rimuru and Mr Gupta can not take home 50 $Scraps today. Better luck next time...

so here are our real winners:

  1. @henruc https://he.dtools.dev/tx/ea533a22a858882c038beaf55f668315b7c225c8

  2. @jmis101 https://he.dtools.dev/tx/2b06aaddf21303e5baaeaa4590cfd5dfad119be4

  3. @mickvir https://he.dtools.dev/tx/94bf9362aa7b34d6091b088fdb155679187cc5cb

  4. @pero82 https://he.dtools.dev/tx/d1e039cc58f433a60f8e7756cbdd774fe6099304

Congrats to all participants as the winners too... remember, put the magic words in your comments below, that is the only rule we have here... and don't forget everytime we will use different entry phrase.

untitled.gif

DISCLAIMER

  • I do not own any of the graphics or other material in this post. All material are property of TerraCore except for the GIF Images, they are taken from peakd GIF function.
  • please remind me if you find any materials that breaching certain rule or copyright, I will remove them immediately.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency