Roman Has reached A Level I Never Thought

One thing I've discovered from watching WWE over the years is that while superstars come and go, very few people can leave the ring and go on to become icons. Among those rare superstars is Roman Reigns. I wasn't sure for a long time that he would ever be able to match the success of someone like Stone Cold Steve Austin or The Rock.

Now, though, I can state with confidence that Reigns isn't just getting to those heights, he's already there, and he's giving the wrestling industry something new and significant. Sincerely speaking, I wasn't totally on board when Roman initially began to be promoted as the face of WWE.

While his early days with The Shield were exciting, I can still remember thinking, Okay, he's good, good, but is he great? He felt a little forced when he ventured out on his own. His solo run garnered mixed reactions indicating that the WWE Universe was not entirely persuaded either. Nevertheless, after a few years, I started anticipating each Roman Reigns match.

Though it plays a part, it's not just because he's improved as an in-ring performer. How he developed into The Tribal Chief is what has altered my perspective. The Bloodlines plot has taken me on an emotional rollercoaster keeping me glued to my screen through every turn and twist. The family feud involving Roman Solo Sikoa and the others makes me feel as though I'm watching high-stakes drama with all the familial tension that we can all identify with on some level rather than just wrestling.

However, let's talk about his new entrance theme (I Am Greatness). Listen to it if you haven't already. You'll just love it. It transforms Roman's game.

You can feel the energy change as Roman descends the ramp while the song is blaring in the arena. Even if you're watching from home, this is the kind of moment that makes you shiver. It's also obvious that I'm not the only one who finds it fascinating.

It is evident from the more than 1.5 million Spotify streams and almost 2 million YouTube views that Roman entrance music has connected with the WWE Universe.

This stage of Roman career has a certain strength to it. He is now a cultural phenomenon rather than just a superstar. What's amazing is that his popularity hasn't diminished despite losing his championship at WrestleMania.

After losing a title, most wrestlers lose steam, but Roman seems to be moving at a constant speed. And in wrestling, that's uncommon. I understand that some fans may contend that he has been pushed too hard by WWE or that his dominance has lasted too long. I understand that viewpoint but let me just say this, Roman Reigns has earned this position.

A few wrestlers can connect with fans in a way that he has and he has improved as a performer and developed his persona. His narratives feel significant in addition to being enjoyable. Roman rise is particularly interesting, in my opinion,n, because he had to struggle to get there. Although he wasn't always well-liked by the audience, he was able to change things by working hard and reinventing himself.

I respect that he didn't accept himself for who he was. Having seen the criticism he made adjustments and emerged even more resilient. I'm, therefore, even more thrilled about RomanReigns's' upcoming endeavors as we prepare for his ring comeback at Bad Blood where he will be partnered with none other than Cody Rhodes. Roman is and will undoubtedly remain the mainstay of the WWE for many years to come regardless of whether he is in the ring. And I'm totally up for it, you know that.

Can't wait for the next Pay Per View

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments