New Belt called Crown Jewel Championship

I finally got the chance to watch Bad Blood yesterday. I haven't paid WWE subscription to get live so I have to follow their YouTube channel for short clips of the event.

I was shocked to see WWE introduce a new Crown Jewel Championship and to me it's the most beautiful of all the belts they've introduced recently, and yes including the world heavyweight title.

I think this new title will add more importance to the Crown Jewel show and could also help attract more attention to the company, especially with celebrities and potential UFC crossovers.

But I'm also thinking this new title might bring some problems to the company and the roster.

One big issue is how WWE will manage its current champions. The new belt could make one champion look weaker, especially if they lose at Crown Jewel. It's meant to be a match between the main champions that it the WWE Undisputed champion and the World Heavyweight champion.

Assuming World heavyweight champion wins, it's make the Undisputed champion look incompetent and less and I think it'll affect the brands as well. By brands I'm talking about Smackdown and Raw.

WWE will need to be careful in balancing this, or they will risk hurting the reputations of their existing titles not just the champions. Just look at the 24/7 title. I think they've dropped that belt because it doesn't look prestigious and Worth it at all.

I don't know how WWE will have that title and still protect the champions who lose at Crown Jewel without making them seem less important but the company is good at storylines and making their wrestlers look good any day anytime so I'm sure they'll find a way to handle it.

Another issue the company will have will be match spoilers. As Crown Jewel approaches, it will become obvious which matchups the company wants for the event. This could mess up the results of matches on Raw, Smackdown, or other shows.

Before Crown Jewel happens, I already know that Gunther will face Cody since they're current main champions that means all storylines will be influenced for that match to happen so if there's a title match before that time, we already know that the main champions will retain and that's my problem with match spoilers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center