Introducing Myself The Wrestling Fan


This Image Was Gotten From Pixabay

Hello everyone, my name is Kofi Adjei and I'm a very big wrestling fan.

Let me share a brief story of exactly how I ended up here on this platform.

Of course I didn't discover this platform through wrestling but I saw a platform called Steemit and I tried looking at the website.

Well I have not yet created an account there but I was shocked to know that there's actually something called Web 3. I didn't know this till yesterday.

I went online and specifically searched for Steemit alternatives hoping to see more of this Web 3 platforms.

That led me to a website called "Slashdot" which listed out a lot of alternatives to Steemit and the first one as you can see from the photo was Ecency.

So I clicked the link and it opened another Slashdot page where they described Ecency.

They said it's a decentralized, rewarding, true ownership social network. Blockchain-based social network. When I read that at first was like "What is all this high level explanation" and the. I noticed the same term "Blockchain" in the Steemit.

If I'm being honest I only looked for alternatives to Steemit because it was a website and it felt like a scam to me if how easy and free the community is. I barely understand anything there so decided to see if things like the exist so I can trust it more.

When I scrolled down the description page I noticed Ecency had an app version so I quickly opened Google Play store since I'm on Android and searched for Ecency and downloaded it.

I had to create an account and thank God there was a free way to do it because I'm very skeptical about paying upfront just to try something completely new which I have no knowledge of.

I chose kuskorevival as my username because I'm a big fan of Emperor Kuzco in the animation movie "The Emperor's New Groove"

Also because I'm Kofi and so at least the letter "K" is still part.

I was actually born in Friday and in Ghana where I'm from people born in Friday are called Kofi and I hold that name with all pride for one reason.

My favorite sport is wrestling and my favorite wrestling company is WWE and although my favorite wrestler of all time is Roman Reigns, I'm proud to say that another Kofi is in WWE from Ghana and that's Kofi Kingston.

This was when he visited Ghana after becoming WWE champion. It hurt me so much that I didn't get to see him in person but I'm happy he came here and the WWE belt was once in our country.

Anyways back to to the story. I signed up smoothly and successfully to Ecency and the first thing I wanted to find out if it was a blogging community is if they blogged about Wrestling so I typed wrestling and got quite a lot of results about it and decided to follow a few people hoping they'll be my friends soon.

I noticed that most of them posted through a community called Woogame so I clicked on it and found the wrestling community on Ecency.

I'm glad there's a cool community like this for me to follow and make some friends here. I also made comment to the first person I followed let's see if I can make my first friend here.

Just like the do it in Disney films: THE END!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center