16km Surprise Journey: From My Door Steps to Ijemo by Taxi.


IMG_20241002_130813.jpg

So, I had a journey today that I never planned, which I started from my door step and I headed to the downtown, where I had a 16-kilometer journey which lasted for 39 minutes to Ijemo, a town in the city of Abeokuta, Ogun State. I started the journey around 11 a.m., and it ended at 4.20 p.m. By this time, the students were already closed for the day. While I was going in the morning, after moving for about a few minutes, the taxi driver that was taking me to my destination decided to stop due to the fact that there were federal road safety officers on the way who would arrest him for taking over passengers.

We had to stop for some time, and he was trying to take some new passengers, so the journey was a bit slow. Why was I going to town? I actually went to the town because a friend actually wanted me to repair a faulty piano for him, but initially, we were supposed to go there together with his bike, but he doesn't have all the necessary requirements for him to go downtown, so he paid my transport fare.

The journey was a 16-kilometer journey, just like it showed in the screenshot I shared, and it was very fast because there was no traffic on the way at all. So my journey today was very smooth and easy, and I really enjoyed seeing some new places I hadn't discovered before. And this happened while I was recording with my phone. Here is a short clip about my journey and how it went while I was going and when I was coming back in the evening. But I was happy I was able to fulfill what I went to do, and I didn't waste my time going out today.



The picture of the Google map is a screenshot from my phone.
Video was recorded with the Redmi Poco X3 Pro.
The video was edited with Cap Cut
Copyright-free music (Cap Cut): Upbeat Kawaii Pop Music.



▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now