It's a Good Day to Have Japanese Siomai, Homemade Banana Cue without a Stick, and Pancit

20240930_161945_0000.png

Mom just finished taking a bath when, out of nowhere, she mentioned that our neighbor shop is selling a siomai again and that she feels like eating some of it today. I didn't ask her any more questions, when she asked me to come with her, I immediately got my facemask and headed there with her. Yep, even though it's just a few steps away, I still wear my facemask. It's good to hide my ugly face so I never forget wearing it, lol.

IMG_20240930_144518.jpg

And look at mom with that auntie. They are a bit close now because Auntie often does business with us, especially when it comes to withdrawing money through GCash. And maybe Mom gets the information about Siomai when this Auntie visits the shop to do business with Mom again. Now they both contribute to today's sales, lol. Just supporting each other's business. But to be honest, for us, it is just about our "katakawan." Lol.

IMG_20240930_144908.jpg

The siomai is still being steamed, so we are just waiting here. And because Mom can't wait and is so excited with her siomai, she put on the fried garlic on the paper plate. It's just my own preference, but she really should've put it on top of the siomai. But it's already too late, so I just let her do whatever she wants, lol. I just get my own plate, saying I'll put mine later. Lol. Even the auntie agreed that the fried garlic should be put on top of the siomai, lol.

IMG_20240930_150748.jpg

Just like this! Ehe. It has soy sauce, chili oil, fried garlic, and calamansi. A perfect dip for a siomai. And I got Japanese siomai, while the oldie got the assorted one, which is pork, beef, and Japanese siomai. I'm not really sure why it's called Japanese Siomai. But maybe because of the black thing wrapped on it - who knows?

IMG_20240930_151047.jpg

So soak the siomai in a bit of the soy sauce and devour it once everything is poured on it's meat. It's just had enough spiciness from the chili oil and it's just perfect! Yum yum! The fried garlic has enough crunch too, which goes well with siomai. What a bomb! I can eat it with rice, but this time I ate it solo. It's the best!

IMG_20240930_151641.jpg

And now with banana cue, and yes, it is homemade, carefully cooked by Mommy D with a super clear and a new cooking oil. It was coated with caramelized brown sugar and cooked to perfection. Banana cue is really the best to consume when it's still hot. I'm not sure, but it has that texture that when touch the tongue, the sweetness, the crunch from the caramelized sugar, and the soft banana inside - it's perfect! It's delicious.

IMG_20240930_152711.jpg

And of course, we won't stop with just the banana cue. Next is the Pancit. Ehehe. Actually, this was given to us by the old woman downstairs. She said it's her friend's birthday, and instead of eating at the celebrant's house, the old woman asked if she could just take it home. And she did. And now she shared it with us. What a kind woman! Eheh. It's pancit with veggies and some chicken meat.

IMG_20240930_154624.jpg

I'm so happy with all the foods, with my situation right now, I really need all the food that I could have. I won't say no to free foods. I've been going back and forth into the c.r because of a stomach ache ( ꈍᴗꈍ). I don't feel weak though, because every time I visit the c.r, I immediately eat because my hungry tummy is growling loudly. And I feel good having these foods. Ehe.

Anyway, I hope y'all are having a feast too at your table. Anything is good, as it can fill our stomach. Righty? Ehe.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center