my journey to the Alphabet Land: A

I'm going to take part in a fun challenge suggested by @barbara-orenya:
each week a letter of the alphabet is chosen, and we have to find 6 objects, scene, or feeling, starting with that letter. Feel free to join this fun game to join, use hashtag #alphabethunt and also tag @barbara-orenya (posting a link in comments to the prompt would make it easier to find your post for sure...)


AAHH!

a_ahhh_9558.jpg
This is not necessarily a thing... maybe that could be qualified as 'feeling'?.. anyway I decided that would be a great cover for my post. I took a picture of a numbered limited edition CD that I have in posession since 2002. A great piece of original music by a funny Russian band 'Messer fur Frau Muller' (made of pop tunes, easy-listening electro and endless cut-and-paste quotes from soviet retro films).


Abandon

a_abandoned_0471.jpg
I love to take pics of abandoned stuff and places, they have some inexplicable charm and attraction to most of us.


Architector

a_architekt_175.jpg
A little architector in the making :)
I captured this shot at our countryhouse 4 years ago.
Now she is mostly into building huts (from chairs, blankets and pillows).


Award

a_awards_8740.jpg
This is a real soviet award - an order of October Revolution -- an old soviet car factory was awarded with it, so this huge copy is hanging outdoors, by its main entrance, and easily can be accessed and shot. Inscription has a famous motto: "Proletarians of all countries, unite!"


Artist

a_artist_0137.jpg
This young lady probably is an art student. St.Petersburg suggests a lot of intresting stuff to draw dessiner des images de la vie en plein air (at open air) here, thats for sure.


Anchovi

anchovi_8000w.jpg
This can of anchovies with bread and butter made my breakfast one day. It was a sunny morning, and these fishes were so teasing and appealing, that I could not but document them, and created a little macro photo-session.


Anis seed

anis_9603.jpg
Anis seeds are among my fave subjects. Not necessarily it is my fave spice to use for the foo, no. It is rather quite special for that -- but definitely it is my fave spice for its visual side. And due to their complex shape these stars are hard nut to crack, to get a decent macro shots with all details being in focus. This test shoot I made at the 'Yarkiy Mir' photo store, testing the Canon 105 2.8L lens - probably the top macro lens for the Canon system... and too expensive, I simply could not invest my money into it, thought I really liked it. maybe, one day, Santa Klaus will do his magic on me, and make me the happiest man on Earth for a few hours, who knows.


Anyway. Hope you enjoyed this little virtual walk into the Alphabet land with me. Do join the fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now