Singapore and Orchids ~Phonography/Phone Photography Contest -20

Hello all, 👋 After a few hours of struggle and patience, I managed to upload photos, yay! I'm glad I persevered. 😁 Been an ongoing issue... This is my entry for this week's #phonography by @untilwelearn.

Have you ever been to Singapore? When you get to Singapore, I'm sure you will never fail to notice these marvelous flowers adorning almost everywhere. I've taken this speckled rich red orchids below at the beautiful Changi airport. What a heartwarming welcome, indeed, to those coming in the country!

Made me think this question, what is this about orchids and Singapore? Then I made a guess that maybe it's their national flower. So I made a research and not so surprised that I was correct.

But the question is, which one? There are so many varieties of orchids... Apparently, it is the Vanda Miss Joaquim. No, this is not it! 😄

Been to Singapore Botanic Gardens where I've taken the rest of the photos from. There, they have a dedicated place for orchids. It's the National Orchid Garden where you can immerse yourself with the marvelous sights of exotic orchids. Such a wondrous place to be.. an absolute feel good moment! 🥰

I'm happy to say that I found that flower, Vanda Miss Joachim in my gallery! And this is it... yeah, this next one! How exciting! 😊🥰❤

It has a dedicated space where they formed like a maze. It is interesting how they did that, like high walls with loads of this orchids stalks and poking out are these lovely flowers and not much leaves. What an enchanting place to be! 🥰

This is all for now...till later. Thank you all for your time and support! 🙏❤ Take it easy... it's FriYay! Have a good day, everyone! 🤗🌹🌹🌹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments