Ecency art contest 2 entry

portadas_4_1_.jpg

What's up everyone? This contest from @melinda010100 caught my attention because it's about highlighting and promoting this great dapp and its advantages through art. I love it because it represents a challenge to my creativity.

I immediately started to do some research about ecency and I found that in some images they use very cute sharks. That inspired me to create my own ecency shark. I also decided to do it in digital, which I don't have much experience in, since this would be my second or third drawing in this format.

Here is the step by step of how I created it including the original sketch. To make this illustration I used the PC application SketchBook which is very easy to use for my short experience.


Español

¿Que tal todos? Este concurso de @melinda010100 me llamo la atención porque se trata de resaltar y promover esta genial dapp y sus ventajas a través del arte. Eso a mi me encanta ya que representa un reto a mi creatividad.

Inmediatamente me puse a investigar un poco sobre ecency y me encontré con que en algunas imágenes utilizan tiburones muy lindos. Eso me inspiro a crear mi propio tiburón ecency. También me animé a realizarlo en digital, cosa en la que no tengo mucha experiencia ya que este sería mi segundo o tercer dibujo en este formato.

Aquí les dejo el paso a paso de como lo fui creando incluyendo el boceto original. Para hacer esta ilustración utilice la aplicación para PC SketchBook que me resulta muy fácil de usar para mi corta experiencia

slide1.jpg

slide2.jpg

slide3.jpg

slide4.jpg

slide5.jpg

slide6.jpg

slide7.jpg

slide8.jpg

This is the final result of my illustration for the #artecency contest. I wanted to represent the fact that we all coexist in this wonderful ecosystem that I find very pleasant and easy to use so I wanted to keep the sweetness that characterizes the original shark. I also wanted to show that it is a space as vast as the ocean and that we all have a place in it.

I hope you like it. I really enjoyed doing it and I am enthusiastic to make other designs in the future.


Español

Este es el resultado final de mi ilustración para el concurso #artecency. Quería representar el hecho de que todos convivimos en este maravilloso ecosistema que a mi me resulta muy agradable y fácil de usar por eso quise mantener la ternura que caracteriza al tiburón original. También quise mostrar que es un espacio tan amplio como el océano y que todos tenemos cabida en el.

Espero que les guste. A mi me gustó bastante hacerlo y quedo con el entusiasmo para realizar otros diseños en el futuro.

slide9.jpg


Important notes/Notas importantes:

  • English is not my native language so I relied on Deepl's.
  • The cover photo was edited in Canva/ La foto de portada fue editada en Canva
  • The original photos were taken from a Xiaomi Redmi 9/ Las fotos originales fueron tomadas desde un Xiaomi Redmi 9

7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency