Season Hunt Challenge - Autumn Leaves (Week 2)

Yellow, Orange, Red and Brown and many more colours all around - this is the Autumn, the most colourful Season of the year.

Autumn Leaves

Autumn Leaves
Season Hunt - Week 2

Barbara Orenya | @barbara-orenya is hosting a new Challenge:

Season Hunt

Every week there will be a new theme announced which suits to the actual season. We are in week 2 and this week's theme is Autumn Leaves (https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-week-2)

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

I love the Autumn, the colours and the fog, and of course, in the past weeks I have taken quite some photos of trees and also of leaves I have found on the ground.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

I never arrange the leaves to get a better looking photo - if I like what I see on the ground, I take a photo.
I have to admit though that I have once a few weeks ago collected a few nice looking leaves and arranged them to nice collages of colours, but the photos somehow didn't look right to me ... see the two photos right below and decide for yourself:

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]
Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

According to the above said, I have found these next leaves exactly that way, believe it or not.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

Roads look amazing in Autumn when beautifully colored trees are along the dark asphalt roads.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

Mixed forests are transformed into colorful palettes created by the artist Mother Nature.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]
Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

I don't think I have ever photographed as many fall colours as this year and I was lucky to see these almost everywhere I went.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

Sometimes the leaves show amazing details of their decay additional to the beautiful colours and of course, a macro lens mounted on the camera can be quite an advantage in such cases.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]
Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

Hint: a click on the images opens them in full size (long side 3000px) in a new tab or window.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

As you can see in the leaf photos in this post, I prefer single leaves on paved roads because this makes them stand out much better in my eyes than somewhere on a forest ground amongst other leaves.

Here it looks like I have found a leaf that has fallen on an old leaf from last year's autumn.

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

How the Leaves Came Down

"I'll tell you how the leaves came down,"
The great Tree to his children said:
"You're getting sleepy, Yellow and Brown,
Yes, very sleepy, little Red.
It is quite time to go to bed."

"Ah!" begged each silly, pouting leaf,
"Let us a little longer stay;
Dear Father Tree, behold our grief!
'Tis such a very pleasant day,
We do not want to go away."

by Susan Coolidge

Autumn Leaves - Season Hunt - Week 2
[click for fullsize]

Well, this was my contribution to this week's hunt for Autumn Leaves. I hope you like my little collection of Autumn colours.

Maybe you want to participate in the hunt, there are still a couple of days left: Season Hunt Challenge week 2: Autumn Leaves (https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-week-2)


Information

All photos were taken in Autumn 2021 with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm f/5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to have one of my photos in full resolution.

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


2021-11-01
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
127 Comments
Ecency