THE WHITE BLANKET~~~ CANDLESTICK and SNOW 94th Edition PHOTO CHAIN CHALLENGE.

Here we are again folks for another addition of the Photo Chain challenge hosted by our friend @davidesimoncini.

The snow flies and the temperatures drop but that never stopped me before from decorating for the Holidays. I freeze my fingers off but my heart is warm and light. I just started to get outside in the yard to prepare for Santa's arrival.

The Joy of Christmas, the snow and soft candlelight along with my dolls sure made me smile today.

IMG_4717.JPG

IMG_4718.JPG

The single candlestick you see was my great grandmother's. When she passed away, my great aunt told me to come by and take some of grandma's treasures. I saw this candlestick many times as a youngster, but I REMEMBERED there was two of them. My younger sister has the matching candlestick and we both cherish this simple gift from our GG, great grandmother Julia.

candlestick.png

I have two dolls that I bring out at Christmastime. I love these beautiful dolls because one was my mother's and the other was a gift from my hubby's younger brother many years ago. I just adore these dolls. I light them up and they stay lit all through the Holidays.

IMG_4721.JPG

I hope when the time comes, my children stop by to collect a few treasures from my place.

Sweet memories come in all shapes and forms, I hope my children, grand children and who knows, if luck is on our side, my great grand children, will stop by to take and cherish simple old things like a candlestick or a doll that they to can bring out and enjoy during their Holidays and think of me.

image.png

Candlestick, snow and DOLLS

May your memories be sweet, shared with those that touch your heart through this Holiday Season.

Blessings to all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now