ILLUMINATION~~ Season Hunt challenge~~ LIGHTS AND CANDLES 🕯️

Happy Sunday everyone!

It's a stormy day in the mountains of Upstate NY, a thick coat of ice has been forming here since last night, covering the trees, windows, decks and yard. It's rather gloomy. But with this week's Season Hunt Challenge, after lighting a few candles and my aromatherapy diffuser, my mood changed from glum to cozy.

candles.png

As a gift to myself for Christmas, I bought an aromatherapy diffuser with an assortment of essential oil blends. The diffuser I purchased has a lighting feature which changes colors continuously as a stream of scented mist flows out of the top.

IMG_5727.JPG

For years I did what my mom did to send moisture and pleasant scents throughout the house. A small pot of water would slow boil on the stove, my mother would add spices like cinnamon, nutmeg or dried lavender to the water and let it go all day long. Our house always smelled good enough to eat, in fact, I can remember coming home from school, charging through the backdoor and smelling apples and cinnamon, thinking, yes, mom made apple pie today, only to be disappointed to learn it was just her homemade diffuser.

IMG_5734.JPG

With the dark, frigid weather outside, candlelight and sweet aromas can sure boost your spirits. I am glad to have this challenge today, it has turned my frown upside down.

COLD ICE.png

So glad I haven't dismantled my Christmas tree yet, happy for the lights on this cold winter day.

IMG_5739.JPG

The fireplace is burning, warming our home, the candlelight glows, as the scent flows. It's a #beautifulsunday, as ma and pa enjoy each other's company.

IMG_5729.JPG

This is my entry in the Season Hunt Challenge from the #feelgood community.

LIGHTS AND CANDLES

All are welcome to join in on the fun!
Stop by here to read all about it.
@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-we-are-a892e84b952b5

Thanks to @barbara-orenya for hosting the challenge as well as all the beautiful artworks.

Have a great week y'all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center