An Honestly Hard Hitting Historical alphabet Hunt Entry

The #alphabethunt challenge for the letter H has begun. It's Hosted by @barbara-orenya and supported by the #feelgood community. You can visit this week's #alphabethunt challenge post for more information. @barbara-orenya/alphabethunt-letter-h-and-the-winners-of-the-lucky-draw-for-the-g-week-eng-fr

Let's start our hunt for H

Historical Hurricane

IMG_20200524_194021.jpg

Bristol is full of historical spots and treasures. I found this sign will roaming the town taking pictures.

IMG_20200524_193041.jpg

Hard Cider

IMG_20200610_002125.jpg

My hunt for fun #beersaturday challenge entries. Lead me to this yummy Passion fruit hard cider. It's very tasty. The challenge is hosted by #detlev and supported by the #beer community.

Hummer

received_757890344744977.jpeg

IMG_20200511_162010.jpg

This isn't just a Hummer. It's my favorite of all the Hummers created, the H1. This bad boy has 29,000 miles. I called to seller just to get an idea of what it would cost. Turns out it belongs to a dealership in New Port Rhode Island. The asking price is $44,000. Wow. Imagine having that kind of money to buy "Toys" with. A man can dream lol.

Harold Vanderbilt
IMG_20200524_192305.jpg

IMG_20200524_192311.jpg

This gentleman had a love for Yatch racing. I discovered this picture as I wandered Bristol, and explored the Belvedere at Bristol building. Now a very nice building with many condos to live in.

Harley Quinn
IMG_20200207_225542__01.jpg

I have a friend that collects Pops. Whenever he's short on cash, he'll sell a few of them. I saw this Pop while visiting and purchasing a few from them.

Herbal Remedies
IMG_20200314_135745__01.jpg

I bought this book a few months back. Little by little I've been appreciating the power of natural healing through plants and fruits. Our world is amazing.

Hard Cover Classic

IMG_20200226_170430__01.jpg

This is a copy of Up from Slavery written by Booker T. Washington. I've added it as a bonus. It's sad to me that the majority of people protesting racism, while constantly referring to slavery and injustice. Have never read this book. His insight, having been born a slave and dying a stateman. Is life changing. His views on humanity and slavery as an institution. Is so far removed from the rhetoric being pushed today. This book is life changing. You might be to get a free Audible copy from Audible.com by clicking on this link. https://a.co/jcnRS3t

I hope you've enjoyed my entry into the #alphabethunt challenge. Hosted by @barbara-orenya and supported by the #feelgood community. I look forward to seeing what other unique hunt for H evolve from this week's challenge.

Please check out my new contest.
2020 Contest Bonanza
@dreamingirwin/introducing-the-2020-contest-bonanza
I've recently relaunched it. Hoping it'll a new creative way to promote contest and challenges.

Thanks for sharing with me
God Bless

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now