The Unsure Promo Cards | Most Usecase Unknown In Battle

SRL-image-0 (4).png

image from splinterland

This week engagement challenges which is all about the latest promo cards which we were suppose to use in battle kinda feel somehow to me, currently we have 2 of this cards released already which was Sanctus Vicar a level 6 based monster card which is also dual based (water and fire) but a range based card and Elanor Bravefoot, a 0 based monster card with weak stat but amazing abilities when maxed. Truth be told, I kind of fancy Sanctus Vicar more than Elanor even though at some point, I don't really understand the abilities attached to them or when to use them exactly, the unique (new) ability on this particular card is the cleanse rear guard, which cleanse a magic debuff on the rear card was kind of confusing because I thought this cleanse wont have a specific debuff to cleanse and just work on all debuff based on the normal cleanse ability but it seems they aren't working the same

It was kind of hard to know when to actually select this particular card or when to actually use it, I would have say to this card if not because of the other abilities attached to it and the range stat kind of make it be at some disadvantage, currenlty I don't have this card but wont mind getting just 1bcx of this card because it will still do the work regardless. I had to try both out in a battle after renting them, we had 37 mana capped with 2 particular ruleset one is Even stevens that allow only even based monster card and a closed range which allow all range cards to attack in the front position, I kind of like this ruleset combo which is a good one to experiment this two cards at a goal even the abilties might now be working, they get to perform in the battle even though their unique ability are absent

Screenshot 2024-09-28 at 11.48.47 PM.png

battle link

Since we can pick between fire end dragon, I just went all in with fire and pick the cards I know will work perfectly for me , I picked Arkemis the bear which is one of the neutral top card which excellent ability, then picked Mawa warden just to apply the extra shield to it the hope of reducing some attacked received, then Santus vicar next with the hope of using this card one day, it has few stats but still did it job, Molten ash golem is always that my demoralized based cards which I do use in most cases because my opponent will surely use melee cards then scavo firebolt followed, this particular are is one of my top range card with low mana but this time around it should perform the magic and lastly was 0 mana Elanor bravefoot.

The battle started well with Arkemis trying to half his frontline strength and he use it magic card to active my enrage ability which kind of make the card berserk and dangerous because I was ability to destroy his cards that gave me some upper hand in the battle, check out how this play out and see if I had a good battle option.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now