The Newest In Town | The Beefcakes Rule

Literally another season recently end on splinterland and it was one of my amazing season so far with some certain changes, somehow I was able to increase my rating unlike before since I start play modern rank battle and with time and using my average cards collections, I should be able to reach my target which is diamond 1 to championship 3 since they have more rewards in terms of glint and sps. Last season, some changes were made to the whole game space which really looking interesting to me, first was the loot chest reward given whenever you enter a new league, I was kind of surprised when I saw the loot chest and it really served as a motivation to players in finding every means possible to advance their league and not just keep rotating in just one league, the more loot chest, the most chance of receiving good cards or something tangible.

new rule.png

There are new rules added to the game recently, I was really surprised when I saw the 5 new ruleset image and somehow I had to quickly check if there was an announcement on it but didn't really find any, so there was no way to give meaning to those ruleset until I started playing and boom I was giving the ruleset among other rule to play with.

Screenshot 2024-10-17 at 12.42.11 AM.png

image

The first ruleset I saw was Beefcakes and I was like who are we beefing, apparently in this particular ruleset, you can only use monster cards with 5 health or above, this is really cool but might be at some disadvantage if your most use cards aren't up to 5 health, you won't have access to them anytime this ruleset pop up, luckily to me, most of my favourite unit are up to that level, I kind of like unit with enough health because they get to stay longer in battle especially when hit and with this ruleset, It still kind of favour me somehow since have them intact, while playing the game against Ta2cb, we have 45 mana capped which was enough for us and we could pick from any element except life and dragon, checking all this, I had to go with water element since I have cards with enough attack which can deal enough damage to my opponent cards.

As usual, I picked Diemonshark as my frontline, that particular card is really strong to hold that position with some ability that can easily make it dangerous, I had max deeplurker available with opportunity, poison and demolarize abilities so I had to pick it up with the hope that my opponent might use more melee card so I get to reduce his strength. I decided to use Nerrissa Tridawn with 5 magic strength that can always hit the core and dealt enough damage but this card have no ability attached to it, next was Riverboat captain with blast, affliction and fury ability, this card is also cool even with the low speed. Normally I don't use range cards that often though except the ruleset allow them to attack in the first position but his time around I just picked Kulu swimhunter with 3 range attack and Sea stalker, I actually just saw this card and I decided to rent it, using this card give some kind of joy to be honest, 5 range attack with a snipe, camouflage, cleanse and amplify abilities, what more can I ask for, that camouflage make it make sense the more because it can't easily be targeted by opponent card unless scattershot ability is involved.

My opponent really came with some kind of card but more of melee attackers which I had to reduce the strength with my demoralize to make it even, he came with Lava launcher with the snipe ability but Sea stalker is there to handle that part, and he also came in with a magic with the ambush ability, he trigger the enrage ability on diemonshark which make it dangerous and invisible because of the increase in stats especially the speed so it make his card really miss their attack, in round 2, I was able to destroy 2 of his card while weaken his lava launcher which somehow gave me some upper hand and it was 3 vs 5 in round 3 and it was way easier to defeat him, the rest was history at round 4 and I won the battle fairly. There are more Ruleset available to checkout and talk about.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center