The Perspective of expressive Attitude

The Perspective of expressive Attitude.

.

People are getting smart and educated, and some are getting richer. And at some point, of this ‘getting,’ they also get attitude which is being expressed with a little bit of ego. Most of the time they didn’t realize how much ego they hold in their attitude.

Even in my case, I remember a year back I went to a restaurant with my friends. And I saw a guy passing by in front of the restaurant and he came to me and said “hi, how are you?”. I knew him from the Mosque. He was a recycling worker here in Portugal. I just said back, ‘hi’ to him, and continued talking with my friends. I didn’t think about it at all that, I, unconsciously or who knows maybe consciously, avoided him during that time. Later, I was thinking and started to feel guilty about my actions while I was walking home alone that day.

outdoor-dining-1846137_1920.jpg

Image source

Every day, when I used to pass a pastry shop on the way to my university from the home. I saw an African guy working in that shop. Sometimes he smiled at me. Sometimes, I went to buy some croissants from there. But I never thought of him, until my professor introduced him as one of her Ph.D. students.

At the beginning of my 1st semester, everything our professors were teaching, was flying away over my head. Most of my classmates felt the same as me. We just couldn’t understand anything. But there was one guy, from my neighboring country (I won’t say the name of the country), who always asked questions to the professors during classes, and he acted (or maybe truly) like he knows everything.

The backbenchers always said that he even knows more than ‘John snow’, while one day we asked him about this dialogue (Ygritte: “You know nothing, Jhon snow”) from ‘Game of Thrones. He surprisingly replied that he knows everything because, he said ‘I was doing my Ph.D. in chemistry from Yale University, and now I am doing a master’s degree because I was in self-funding and couldn’t manage the stress from my supervisor. In the meantime, I got this scholarship in Europe, and I just escaped.” We never realized at that age of, he could be a Ph.D. student or a genius of chemistry. In the end, he used to teach us chemistry, privately at the coffee shop gathering or at weekend parties.

blackboard-1299841_1280.png

Image source

During my summer vacation, while I was flying back to Dhaka, I can certainly say the worst flight I took was from Istanbul to Dhaka by Turkish airways because of the passengers and their sound-making, roaring kids, and all the elderly people. But still, I tried to concentrate on my own and was thinking about my family, the excitement. Suddenly, a middle-aged guy seated beside me was telling me how disappointed, irritated, and disturbing he felt because of the passenger's unsmart ness, illiteracy, and rudeness even though they are on an international flight but they acting as if they are on the local bus, which is traveling ‘Gulistan to Sadarghat’ (Bus stoppages of Dhaka).

Well, he expressed his anger to me though he was one of us, I mean the same nationality, but he was fluent in English. I could pretty much understand he was an educated person with a little bit of a European vibe. However, I was happy that at least he found me appropriate to express/share his anger. He pointed me to an elderly person who was continuously avoiding requests from the cabin crew, that he can not put his baggage in the overhead bins which were only for emergency equipment. Though unfortunately, it was over his head, he can use other bins except for that one. The arguing was continuing and finally, they changed his seat.

Well, all I wanted to say is that sometimes we need to think about the person we judge, gossip about, hate, or feel disturbed that one could be someone we never thought of before. Or we might not know how far he came through his life by struggling or suffering. We need to respect people, respect cultures, and treat them appropriately. And have to be humble to others.

(Just my personal point of view has been expressed in this discussion)

.

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now