Critical Thinking: Todays Topic- 'SUCCSESS'

.
.

Hello Friends,
.

Today, I am here with an interesting event that I thought to bring here on this platform. This event is only for sharing, talking, discussing, and making arguments (just for fun) on terms/topics/words/thoughts or even hypotheses that are most often used in our daily life. From this day I will share a post weekly every MONDAY. To discuss a topic, I will try to explain my understanding of the definition for the mentioned topic. I will try to relate to how other critics thought about it, intending to make a comparable discussion. And obviously, I would like to know your opinions on my discussion on that topic. You can also leave a comment for the next topic, suggestions, and your opinion.

For a better understanding of 'critical thinking' you can read my previous post. It’s not necessary to follow the commandments of exactly ‘critical thinking’ or think critically vibe. It’s just a discussion between what I understand and what others say, or what you want to say. Well, so today’s topic is ‘SUCCESS’. What do you think, success is? or what does it mean?

1.jpeg

Source

In my opinion, Success is a process of being successful and it is always dependent on how you managed to keep it progressing. Success is the state or circumstance of satisfying a certain range of expectations. It may be thought of as the extreme opposite of failure. The success criteria are context-dependent and may be relative to a certain observer or belief system. In situations when there is direct competition or a zero-sum game, what one individual deems a success may be considered a failure by another. Similarly, various observers or participants may have varied perspectives on the degree of success or failure in a scenario, thus what one person deems a success, another may consider a failure, a qualified success, or a neutral situation. Let’s see what other people says about success,

“Success is stumbling from failure to failure with no loss of enthusiasm.”
― Winston Churchill

“Success isn't about how much money you make. It's about the difference you make in people's lives.”
— Michelle Obama

“Success is falling nine times and getting up 10.”
— Jon Bon Jovi

“Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it.”
― Maya Angelou

“Failure is success if we learn from it.”
— Malcolm Forbes

“Eighty percent of success is showing up.”
― Woody Allen

“Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out.”
― Robert Collier

2.jpg

Sorce

If I say what we want from life as human beings or why we want to be successful in life. I guess most people will say, for happiness or peace. In that case, finding happiness in life can be an ultimate success in life. But as you can see, Success is also relative. I remember when I was in school, finishing exams and getting good marks was my consideration for being successful (according to my parents and relatives). Sooner I understand getting a degree from high school can be a successful stage of life. Then, I realize, University degree is the most wanted thing for me. I thought of an ending, where is that success, why it doesn’t stay longer. I finished my education, and people used to say, ‘what a waste of time, being a graduate still unemployed’. I started a job, and the meaning of success changed to getting married. Well, that’s why there is a continuous process.

Most people consider success with money or fame. If I give ask you, who do you think is successful in their life. There will be several names starting from, Bill Gates, Elon Musk, Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg, the rich people or even some people who have fame and money both, like the stars, Neymer, Messi or the movie star Tom cruise, Shah Rukh Khan. But do we know another side of their life, are they happy with their personal life. Are they happy wholly with their life events, partner, or relationship, or are they in good health? Well, you see a lot of people with wealth are not entirely happy in life. They are successful in one/or two aspects of life, there might be something they feel incomplete of. In that case, making a balance of things is necessary for life. Finding time for family, playing with kids, and taking care of parents is a more successful act than giving most of the day to earning money or being successful. Of course, we need money to have a happy life, but we also need to balance things.

.

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now