Gratitude

It's easy to rant and talk shit all day, complaining about how the world and your current city is turning into a hell hole day by day. Choosing to make a fuss about the things you don't have and why someone else does.

These are the things we mostly think about and waste our time day dreaming about it all. We want a cleaner city, yet we are the ones piling it up with shit. We want the latest phone, a new CPU or GPU that hit the market and better peripherals, even though we simply don't need them. These are the things that mostly what goes on in my head.

God knows what other people think and complain about all day.


PXL_20220329_102223290~2.jpg


Over the years though, I surely have learned to shorten the list of "don't haves"

At present time, I truly am grateful for the things I already have. And it's not just the materialistic things I'm talking about. In terms of "material" I just try to focus on the things I really need, a decent phone, a good enough PC that can run the latest software and that's about it.

What I'm really grateful for, is actually my family and their support. To be very honest, not many are as lucky as me when it comes to being supported by their own families. We all know how it all works here in the South Asian region. You either choose to become a doctor, engineer, something of that sorts or you're simply not a part of the family anymore, a disgrace, a failure in the making.

Yes, I will admit that it wasn't always like this. At first there was no support, people around me were doubtful about my choices in life. Yet, after quite a few years of being consistent, after showing some proper results, I could somehow gain their trust and confidence. As of now, all that trust and confidence seems to be growing everyday.

At present time, whenever I look back, I see that this is all I really needed in life. The rest simply didn't matter as much. Without my family, their support and those cherishable memories of ours, life would simply be meaningless.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center