SHORTS|| GRATITUDE IS A MUST.

“Gratitude is a quality similar to electricity:
It must be produced and discharged and used up in order to exist at all.”
—William Faulkner

I chose to take an hour to ponder about the "Gratitude" prompt from @bdc-shorts. My mind rapidly transports me back down memory lane to remind me of how far I've come and how much I should be thankful for. The world has been both sweet and bitter; the experience was never sweet, but there are many personal experiences that have led me to say, "Thank you, I am grateful." As a result, I've reduced them down to three fundamental things at this point in my life that I am grateful for.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

MY LIFE

I am glad for my life; it has been an incredible experience to be alive on this planet. My upbringing started out well with my loving parents, but when I lost my mother when I was four years old, it was tough for me and my father to move on. But I've come a long way in my development into a fantastic young guy. I am glad for the wonderful qualities I have worked so hard to develop. I am grateful to be able to experience nature every day. I'm grateful for peace of mind; it's sometimes overlooked, but it's critical to have; else, life would be awful.

IMG-20220411-WA0004.jpg
A picture of myself

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS

I am a family-oriented person; my parents instilled in me the importance of cherishing my family, and this affection extends to distant relatives as well. I'm pleased to see how everyone in the family is accomplishing their objectives. The family is growing slowly but steadily, and I am grateful for that. It's unusual for me to hear bad or sad news in the family, therefore I'm delighted.

My friends are the cornerstone of my inner calm in life, and I adore them. My buddies show me the greatest love. They are intelligent, humorous, and amazing people who are also incredibly rowdy and loud. I'm thankful for what we've accomplished.

IMG-20220411-WA0002.jpg
MY FRIENDS FOR LIFE(I am on the blue suit)

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

EDUCATIONAL STRIDE

I am also glad for my educational credentials. I've been consistent in my life goals, and Nature has been loyal and fair to me. I've won numerous scholarships, competitions, and other awards. I recently graduated from college with a degree in Petroleum Engineering, which is a great accomplishment for me. So I'm grateful for it, and I'm hoping for more opportunities to open up as I move forward.

IMG-20220411-WA0005.jpg
The day I became a Petroleum Engineer with my setmates (I am in the middle)

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJ1PfTES1qNjfjiW57EJ6EdQEg6533h9o5Pq8htiSz5TyAPfWbdeT1QUkQ5uPpaTyMAkfRSdcKNY6fmfM7LyE3UCLt9bJip7MtDhGajUdjfokLD4cf3t.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center