Community Celebration : BDCommunity

Picking a favorite community from this vast blockchain is no easy work.

Favorite is, after all, a generalized word. If I take it as it is, communities like freewriters, cinetv, onechainart, hivebookclub, cinnamon cup coffee, and many more come to mind. While I may not be an active member in these communities, I do enjoy skimming through their posts, and I think they are unique in their own way, with friendly members and a pleasant environment.

img_0.27142230363971687.jpg

Image Source



But I won't get into that and pick out a community from these to talk about. Because favorites are favorites, you can't really select a single one out of them. The community I am going to celebrate and talk about, now that's something more than a mere favorite, and as strange as it sounds, that community has now turned into a home, a place of ultimate comfort.

And that is the #bdcommunity.

Now, as a Bangladeshi, my journey into hive did start with BDC. But I won't just call it my home just because of this reason alone.

I think that, what makes a community stand out from others, is its people. And let me tell you, I've met some of the most talented and humble people I've ever come across in this community.

It's like walking into a Cafe when you come into BDC. At least, that's what I felt when I first joined their discord server. Talks ranging from movies to politics created storms of conversation in there, and when views and beliefs struck against each other, instead of a fight breaking loose, I saw mutual respect at play, and instead of mindless arguments, there was always open discussions and intellectual insights.

Mindless banter, silly conversations, and thoughtful beliefs; this is what BDC is all about.

And honestly, I'm one of the lucky ones, who got accepted into the community with open arms. I've found friends, got to know many talented minds, made myself a very questionable yet beautiful family who is there to support me whenever needed. It's more than I could ask for, really, and it's something I know I'll cherish for the rest of my life.

Besides all this, we also have a really cool weekly magazine that talks about various things, opening scopes of engagement and conversation among everyone. And I can guarantee you that if you ever come looking for a friendly chat in BDC, you won't be disappointed.

You make friends in many weird places in life. I made some of mine in this platform and in this community, to be exact. So why wouldn't I celebrate the place that gave me so much? Home is just home, after all. And I intend to keep this home of mine, forever.



| Hive Challenge: Community Celebration |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency