My natural hair|| I stretched it today at the salon

For a year now I've been maintaining Virgin hair just to allow it to grow before I relax it.

IMAG0061.jpg

My natural hair

It's very painful to make and difficult to maintain. I wash my hair every two weeks and stretch it every month.

All this I have to do to ease the pains. African hair texture especially Nigerians are different from the others.

So I went to the salon to do the usual to my hair. Here's all I did;

  1. I with the help of the hair stylist, loosened the previous braids. After each braid she combed it to avoid it from tangling

  2. After loosening it, I went to wash it with natural hair products. I used warm water to wash it twice.

  3. The hairstylist then applied leave in conditioner and left it for a while.

  4. I set for the dryer. In twenty minutes I was done drying my hair.

  5. I came out, waited for the stretcher to heat up before she started dividing my hair into small cuts and stretching it.

How I look after stretching my hair
WP_20190803_027.jpg

WP_20190803_014.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center