Eid-ul-Adha - tales of a muslim family !!

Eid Mubarak community 🌸

There are two key Eid’s in Islam: Eid-ul-Fitr, which signifies the completion of the Holy Month of Ramadan and Eid-ul-Adha, which follows the completion of the annual Hajj pilgrimage, at the time of Qurbani (sacrifice).Eid-ul-Adha is celebrated throughout the Muslim world as a commemoration of Prophet Abraham's willingness to sacrifice everything for Allah. Most countries observe public holidays for both Eids. Although Eid-ul-Adha has no direct relation to the Hajj Pilgrimage, it is but a day after the completion of Hajj and therefore has significance in time.

How was your eid day? ..... Hope you passed a great day with your family and friends. I have passed my whole day with my parents. I can't go out for meet up my friends and all because of covid-19 ( pandemic). But indeed it was a good day even though not like childhood. Childhood Eid remains the best for entire life.I know you'll also agree in this regard.

CYMERA_20200801_19250201.jpeg

Today I woke up very early in the morning as I may not a early riser , I woke up at 8:30 am. Until then My dad has gone out for eid prayer. Usually we doing our eid prayer in Eid-gah but because of the pandemic it's not helding there. All the muslims does there prayer in mosque by maintaining social distance. Then I notice that my mother has cooked special dishes for eid. I helped her to do house chores and cooking.

But mainly I was waiting for my dad, when will he come and when he will give EIDIE (voucher of money). To be honest , this is the best part for all the child's during eid festival. Finally my dad had come after prayer about 9:30 am. Finally I got a chance to greet my mom and dad , guess what 😇 I got my voucher from them.
IMG_20200801_200914.jpg

Trust me guys, it makes my day.Normally after Eid prayer we used to slaughter animal but since this time we did our QURBANI (slaughter an animal - a goat,cow or camel) in village because of covid so there was not much chores at home. After finishing Qurbani, my uncle did call my dad to inform everything went well al-hamdulillah then we started to take our food.
As always my master chief mom has cooked yaaaam dishes for us. Let me show you actually...

IMG_20200801_154421.jpgIMG_20200801_154133.jpg
FB_IMG_159625646707201.jpegFB_IMG_159625666816301.jpeg
IMG_20200801_090009.jpgIMG_20200801_09073201.jpeg

She cooked Polao, Khichuri ( hotchpotch) , kebeb,Roast,Korma,chicken curry and beef rezala. All of are my favorite dishes. She also makes sweet dishes like payesh, Semai (vermicelli).

IMG_20200731_21334301.jpegIMG_20200731_22025701.jpeg

The food was so much tasty that I cant resist my self to eat a lots of food. Although it's not right to eat rich food so much in this summer.Then I got bit busier to chit chat with friends and other members of our family since we can't meet up for pandemic.

One of my friend had come to visit my place at mid-day and we took our lunch together . At 3:30 pm my dad went out to take our Qurbani meat. At least one third of the meat from the animal must go to poor or vulnerable people. Traditionally, a Muslim would keep one third of the meat for their family and give the final third to their neighbours.We did so.For the majority of these people, meat is not part of their regular diet. The Qurbani meat allows some families to eat meat after a whole year.

In evening, my parents and me spends some quality time together. We did a lots of gossip each other then We clicked some photos though my dad was so tired because of the journey. Here we are...

MAKEUP_2020080119360502_save01.jpeg

MAKEUP_2020080119415941_save01.jpeg

That's how I spend my whole day. If it's a normal day without pandemic issues then may be I cant able to spend this much time with my parents because of outing and all . But trust me there is something about family time, It just above all of your happiness. Indeed, It was a great day together which will always be remembered.
That's all for today. I'll be avail amog you on my next blog soon till then stay safe and have a blast. Before leaving wish you guys a once more time very happy Eid Mubarak.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now