The Gingerbread House that went Boom!

         I think enough time has passed before I post about the gingerbread house my friend's family constructed during the Holidays. The adjective I would use for it is "amazing" because they put a lot of effort into putting it together. It looked like it could be something you'd see at the Festival of Trees in Utah each year.

         Here's a photo I took at the event this year:

         Here are the photos I took of the gingerbread house they built:


         They made the windows from melted Jolly Ranchers. I'm not sure how easy it is to manipulate melted hard candies, but these are seasoned hobbyists! The amount of details was astonishing. It took the family about a week to finish this project.


         I was impressed by the fireplace. Those "rock candies" were chocolate pieces. The painting was a nice touch. Above all, my friends added details to each character in the house. Check out the rug!

         The piano caught my attention. It was a convincing one. The Christmas tree and the presents looked great as well. I asked if they'd consider entering their creations into the Festival of Trees in 2024. I thought it would be for a good cause. They might do it, so we shall see.

         What did we do with the gingerbread house after the Holidays?

         We blew it up with a dry ice bomb during New Year's. It was only appropriate that we started the year with a bang! I was surprised that we managed a clean and complete destruction of the masterpiece in the backyard.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center