Mango, carrots and oats for a delicious healthy smoothie

Hello HIVE friends in this community. Smoothies are my daily drink now because I realize that excessive use of granulated sugar is not good while drinks in Indonesia have high sugar content. While diabetes is the most frightening ghost in Indonesia, therefore I changed all my habits to be able to leave soda and other packaged drinks and I replaced them with smoothies or other fruit juices without the use of granulated sugar. However, there must be boredom in consuming smoothies if the taste of smoothies is always the same and does not change.



Therefore, sometimes I always make new mixtures of existing ingredients so that I have a new taste and eliminate my boredom to continue to consistently consume this healthy drink. and today I will make a mango smoothie with a mixture of carrots and oats for a new composition in making my smoothies.

And to make my smoothies this time I will share the ingredients needed

  1. 1 carrot
  2. 1 spoon of oats
  3. 1 mango
  4. 1 glass of water



And when I make this smoothie, the steps I take are:

1. The first thing I do is soak the fruits in salt water to reduce the pesticides.

2. Peel the mango and clean it, then cut it into small pieces and put it in the blender

3. Then the next thing is I peel the carrots, wash them again, then cut the carrots into small pieces and put them back in the blender.

4. The next ingredient is to put the oats in the blender

5. After that, mix the water into the blender

6. Then blend it several times until smooth.

7. My smoothie is now ready to drink.



That was my simple recipe, my friend. If you want a sweet taste, you can add granulated sugar, honey or date palm juice. However, if you want to maintain the original taste of the fruit, I suggest you follow my recipe. That's all for my recipe. Greetings from TomiDiwirja, Indonesia and let's interact and get to know each other, thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center