Let's quench our thirst for a moment in the Mangrove Swamp, Langsa City, Aceh.

Going to a city that we rarely visit will certainly bring us a little bit of excess joy and enthusiasm for several things such as tourist attractions and culinary tours, especially if we know that the area we visit has fairly cheap prices for tourist attractions and food, of course we will continue to be more enthusiastic to explore the city and I am sure that the limited time to visit is also one of the reasons why you have to be able to go to all the places that you have listed before.



And this is what I experienced. From my city to Langsa city it took 4 hours and that was in smooth travel conditions without any traffic jams. Then I was in this city only 1 night 2 days while there were many tourist and culinary destinations that my wife had listed and all of them had to be visited. Imagine how tired I was when I also had to drive. But I will enjoy this trip because a trip like this doesn't happen every day.



And the first day I arrived in this city at noon and I went straight to the inn to put our stuff, then without waiting long I went straight to the mangrove forest which was quite large, but because it was too large I became tired and hunger had also hit my stomach so I decided to look for a cafe that was very nice to rest and finally I found the cafe. A simple cafe that provides a local specialty menu. And because I was thirsty from walking a lot I decided to order carrot juice. And after waiting not too long my order arrived.



One glass of cold carrot juice that I ordered turned out to be mixed with white condensed milk, creating a beautiful color combination. Enjoying a glass of cold juice with a cool view of the mangrove forest turned out to be able to relax my tired body. I thought the milk in this juice would immediately dissolve with the carrots, but it turned out I was wrong, because the milk given was thick enough that when stirred, the milk was very difficult to dissolve. So this juice really tasted sweet on the tongue when it was last sucked. And the good thing is that when ordering juice here we can also order water which is given for free. And for one glass of this juice it is priced at IDR 15,000 or equivalent to 1 U$ dollar. For me, that's a fairly cheap price with the view presented in front of it and a comfortable place for private things.



In addition to a glass of carrot juice, I also ordered Aceh noodles for my lunch menu. And the taste is also very fitting on the tongue. Hopefully in the future I can return to this place again with a longer time.
Greetings from tomi diwirja, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now