ANTI-STRESS DRINK! TRY IT...

image.png
image.png

Hello beautiful people of this nice Community, I hope you all are well. Greetings!

This past Sunday July 28th 2024, the Presidential Elections were held here in my country Venezuela, there was a lot of tension waiting for the results. Particularly I was in front of the TV since 7pm that Sunday waiting for the results and it was at midnight when the CNE referee came out to give them.

At about 11pm I was very anxious and anxious, I was walking from one side to the other and in the meantime I saw a bottle of white rum that my husband had left on the table, a very tasty drink that is prepared with that rum came to my mind and it is also very easy to make, so I checked if I had the other ingredients and when I confirmed that I had them I dedicated myself to prepare it and I want to share it with you, I hope you like it.

INGREDIENTS:

  • White rum (40 cc or 16 ounces).
  • Peppermint (8 mint leaves)
  • Lemon (40 cc or 16 ounces)
  • 3 tablespoons sugar
  • Soda (40 cc or 16 ounces)
  • Chinotto soda (40 cc or 16 ounces)
  • Enough ice.

Note: For the soda, lemon, the rum, and soda I took as a measure a small glass equivalent to 40 cc or 16 ounces.

image.png
image.png

PREPARATION: this preparation is made directly in the glass where it will be consumed.

Step number1:

image.png
image.png
Pour in the 3 tablespoons of sugar.

image.png
image.png
Step number 2:

image.png
image.png
Add the mint.

Step number 3:

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Pour in the rum and mix the mint and sugar well.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Step number 4:

image.png
image.png

Add plenty of ice.

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

Step number 5:

image.png
image.png
Add the glass of chinotto.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Step Number 6:

image.png
image.png
Add the soda.

Step Number 7:

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
Add the glass of lemon juice.

image.png
image.png

Step Number 8:

image.png
image.png

Stir well and drink it, CHEERS!!!

image.png
image.png

"READY"

image.png
image.png

This cocktail was delicious and it calmed my anxiety a little while I was waiting for the results of the Presidential Election...

So far my dear readers this refreshing, tasty and easy recipe to prepare... I hope you can make it and try it and see if you like it, I love it.

All photos are my own, taken from my Tecno Pova Neo cell phone, some edited in Canva in its free version.

I use Dellpl translator (free version).

image.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments