Milk and Milo is the Way

Normally I'm a coffee person. It's a preference built out of circumstance rather than convenience, as a student who practically lives off night study needs that extra regular shots of caffeine.

coffee-171653_1280.jpg
Although this coffee phase started in my University life, before that, I was among some of the posh lads and lasses that enjoyed a steaming cup of tea in the morning.

tea-1869716_1280.jpg
My dad has an assorted collection of teas in his pantry and throughout the years I've seen numerous additions to that collection. Some of the tea were drunk, others simply kept till they went bad and got discarded.

tea-6853857_1280.jpg
True to my curious nature, I've tried some of the tea names available to me.
From the ever popular Lipton Tea, to the Green tea, Ginger and Ginseng Bags and so many more in between.
There were some I loved, some that were bland and some that I feel was a horrible mistake to make or even drinkπŸ˜‚

I've drank some tea's meant for slimming down, some for fattening up. Tea's for different medical aids that I didn't have bit I tried simply because I was curious πŸ˜‚
Thankfully I've suffered no side effects except from bad memories of tastes and scolding.

From all my tea adventures though, I've realized something clear.
Nothing beats the Old, The First and in my opinion, The True tea of Milo and Milk.
In Nigeria, Tea is a general term for all drinks that are prepared with hot water and for children, hot chocolate is most likely their first tea.

hot-chocolate-5828239_1280.jpg
In actuality, it's not until my mid teens that I realized that Milo and Milk wasn't actually tea but simply a beverage.
Despite that, it is the tea for me.

I have numerous memories of drinking it with bread as breakfast and/or dinner. The memory of the sweeth taste of the chocolate rolling of your tongue, warming you up inside and leaving you with such a dreamy smile is one that I wouldn't soon forget.

I like Lipton, I love Coffee but Hot Chocolate is indeed my First Love.
The number one easy to make lazy dinner of Milo and Milk coupled with a loaf of bread bought when coming home (those days when man could actually buy bread πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­)

Or when you just need to relax at home preferably on a cold rainy day with a book in your hand.
I put it to you, that there's no better way to relax on a rainy day than on a comfortable chair, a lovely book and a hot cup of Milo and Milk chocolate drink.

coffee-2179009_1280.jpg


This was written in response to the #septemberinleo monthly prompt for day 21 given by @leogrowth.

image (3).webp

Click on the image to be linked to the prompt post.

If you don't know what to write about... This is one of the best help you could get ✨πŸ”₯


EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp


The images sources are embed into them. Click on the pictures to go to their sources.


20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center