My Version Herbal Drink. I call it "Jamu"

Hello good morning friends #amazingdrinks. how are you all today? we are already in December. In Indonesia, it means the rainy month. Why is it so? I don't know, maybe because we're used to it always raining at the end of the year, maybe we call December the rainy season.

When it's the rainy season like this, the body's immune system usually starts to be attacked by viruses such as fever, flu and coughs. At times like this I always provide herbal drinks which can increase the body's immune system and also warm the body.



Jamu

Jamu is a herbal drink that we believe can increase the body's immune system, maintain health, increase fitness and maintain women's reproductive health and many other benefits.

In Indonesia we call it herbal medicine, there are many versions of how to make it. some people blend the whole body and then boil it. some are just cut into pieces and then brewed with boiling water.




THE RECIPE JAMU

Ingredient

• 200gram Ginger
• 150gram Turmeric
• 2 stick Lemongrass
• 2 pcs Lime

with all the ingredients I made, it would make about 20 packs



How Do I Make It


I made my version of herbal medicine. First I peeled the skin of ginger and turmeric until clean.


After peeling the ginger and turmeric, wash them thoroughly with running water.


Well, this is the difference between my herbal medicine and other herbal medicine. Next, I cut all the herbal ingredients into small pieces. but a different version, they make it by blending all the ingredients


after cutting it, I wrapped it into several pieces. I made a 1:1 ratio of ginger and turmeric, plus a few slices of lemongrass and also 1 slice of lime.
so that later when I want to drink it I can just brew it with hot water without the hassle of having to peel or cut it.



I have finished preparing all the ingredients. That's when I tried brewing it with hot water.


How to Brew It

First, prepare 100ml water and boil until it boils. separate the lime from the other ingredients. and leave the ginger, lemongrass and turmeric remaining in the package.

grind the ginger, turmeric and lemongrass that are wrapped using a stone grinder. After crushing, put it in a glass filled with hot water.


the last step. Allow it to cool slightly then squeeze the lime into the ginger solution.



Served

I usually brew it before I get ready for bed




This herbal medicine is very good for women to consume because it can make women's reproduction healthy and facilitate menstruation. with ginger content which we know is beneficial for health
.Reduces Inflammatory Reactions
.Controlling Blood Sugar Levels
.Relieves Nausea
.Helps Relieve Various Digestive System .Disorders
.Relieves Menstrual Pain
.Maintain ideal body weight


and also the health benefits of turmeric
Increases Body Endurance.
.Turmeric contains curcumin which works to increase the body's endurance.
.Treating Inflammation.
.Overcoming a Bloated Stomach.
.Wards off Bad Bacteria.
.Poison Antidote.
.Allergy medication
.Treating Ulcers.




With these benefits. This herbal plant is also definitely safe for the body. for now, if I start to feel unwell and start having menstrual pain. then I'll make it straight away. and Boom, the pain is slightly reduced.

and did you know? that this drink can also be a way of promil, you know. I've tried it myself. hehehe 😁





Hello this is Nisa, an amateur writer

Thank you for reading my blog. Please support me to keep posting on HIVE and reblog if you want my blog to be useful. Good luck!😍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now