My Radioactive Herione Cat


Shot without flash

Sorry I just have to post this. My house actually experienced flooding inside the house due to heavy rainfall that poured like crazy on our area last night. It never happened before. I was just tired from drying the house since 11 pm last night. The water inside went ankle deep in a few seconds.

My cat Bella alerted me of the danger. She jumped on to me as I was lying on the bed fiddling with my phone. Her meow had a different tone and so i stood up sensing something is off. As I stood up, lo and behold the floor was wet. I slept around 4 am when I was sure the rain simmered down.

Anyway, we're just chilling now. I actually just wanted to talk about the photo I took of Bella, where a bit of green luminisence engulfed her blackcatness(you heard this word first here).

Bella was just chilling on the old computer table that has a window view by it a few minutes ago. That's where she stayed while flood water was all over the our house.

It so happens the lights on the computer room was unlit and the source of light is from the semi-open window. The garage is the view from the window. The garage walls has gray paint but the gate is emerald green. I was just surprised that that would give a green effect on the photo I took.

With flash, Bella looks grayish but she's actually a black tabby cat. In case you're wondering you can't tell her proper breed, she's a half Persian and half Scottish Fold.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now