Preliminary visit with the Royal Veterinarian

20230123_122649.jpg
The day started with His Majesty resting in His alternate location.
Later He came back and rested with me for a while on my bed

20230121_091245.jpg
I let Him go out, a risky thing as we had this vet appointment,

20230123_122724.jpg
↑The Rabbits Ear I cut from some road kill didn't seem to interest Him for very long
so when it came close time to leave, I rang His dinner bell and put a small amount of food in the pet carrier.
Such a dirty Trick Daddy

image.png

He YOWLED and broke my heart all the way to the Vet, which is only a couple of miles.
Once there, and we got into an exam room, I could let Him free.
He was having none of it

20230123_152727.jpg
They drew blood, tests came back really good, then when it was time to go, He was ready and went right into the pet carrier on his own steam, but he SMELLED very strongly.
I made the mistake of letting Him out of the carrier in the car.
He Sprayed me, the dash, the front seat, left wet tracks across my console (there was about a ¼ inch of brownish liquid in the carrier)
As soon as we got home, he started trying to lick Himself clean: He was wet from the base of His tail, to the tip of his tail and to the pads on His back feet.
I used a damp towel to try and help with that process.

20230123_160337.jpg

I wonder if my house will ever stop smelling now, and I also wonder if I could run Him through the Dish Warsher?

image.png
↑If I had an enclosed shower, I would certainly try this with Him↑

"A Visit to the Royal Veterinarian"

by
His Royal Highness,
Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia

and His Minion, Jerry E Smith
©1/23/2023
The static images are mine, the memes and gifs are from I know not where.




cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now