An expensive cat

This has been going on for several days, getting worse each day.
Breaking my heart watching Him, my "Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia"
He had been coming in and out, jumping down from the porch to the ground (about 4 ft) I wondered how he could dig and/or cover his poop with a bum paw.
It was only yesterday that some swelling became evident, then last night, He didn't even come inside until 2:48 AM, and it was 45°F! outside.
He went to the dining room, rather than come to my room where it was 71° (now that I can control the temps separately, I let the front part of the house go down to 65°F)

I couldn't stand it any longer, seeing him debilitated and in pain, so I took Him to the VET.

He has "subluxated" (dislocated) a bone, either the Radius or Ulna.
The xrays, meds and exam cost me $354.96 today, and tomorrow I must take Him back where He'll be sedated, and some sort of cast put in place, he will have to wear the cone of shame to keep him from trying to chew it off.
That will be an additional $210.31

A grand total of $564.96.
When I got us home, I gave him a mililiter of liquid Gabapentin and a robenacoxib tab in some food.
I don't think He lubs me no mo

But I lubs Him, I gaves Him Breakfast in bed yesterday morning

How am I supposed to keep Him from jumping on that leg?

"Expensive Cat"

by
Jerry E Smith
©10/19/2023
All photos original from my phone





These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now