Diy a wall hanging with me

Hello once again to the people of this community. Hope you all are doing great and enjoying mental health. Today I felt need of a wall hanging in my hostel room so I sat down and made it. When you live I hostel you do everything to make it feel at home. As for me I decorate room making different things. As you guyz know I love crocheting so I decorate my room using both my diys and crochet items. So I made this particular wall hanging for my bouquet Because I made this bouquet and I didn't have specific place to put it onto. So I thought I should make something that can go with my previous decoration pieces. And I came up with this.

1000064812.png

The material required to make this are pretty regular. Like Glue gun, glue sticks, scissors, and ice cream sticks.

The process

First I made the base of this project. To make that I used 6 ice cream sticks to make a frame. Then I added ice cream sticks above it. Without leaving any space I attached them with base using glue.
I nowadays barely find time to make something. Because my mids are coming and I am not prepared for them. It feels like my summer holidays just ended yesterday and tomorrow my university is asking to give them mids. And apparently it does not depends on my mood so I have to prepare for mids by hook or by crook. Courses for this semester are also very tough. They are giving me really hard time. But I will manage to deal with them (I hope so).

1000064659.jpg

After that I attached some more ice cream at the bottom side of base to make it stronger. Then I attached strings with it. I have alot of yarn so I choose brown colored yarn to make it look natural. I also used glue to join strings with the base part to make it even stronger. It was looking perfect at that moment. My sister was saying to paste it on here's bed but I denied. Because she always took everything beautiful and paste it somewhere near her bed. And now her bed looks so aesthetic and I am jealous. So I refused to give it to her. I did good thing right ?

1000064814.jpg

After a long argument with my sister we ended up pasting up it on above my bed and deciding that I will also make her a wall hanging like this one. I pasted it using glue. This was all for the process.
Here are some final pictures.

1000064692.jpg

1000064683.jpg

See you again 😊 😘 .
Take care 🙂 💕.
Bye bye 💞 👋.
Pray for my exams.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center