DIY/ The making of flower

Hello everyone welcome to DIY community where you can show your craft skills and learn as well.

So today I will be making a flower. I really do not know how to make this exact flower but there was a quote that says that "practice makes perfect" so I tried to do a flower for the first time.

Materials used are:

Cardboard
Gum
Peg
Scissors
Watercolor
Stone

Procedure

I made use of white and yellow cardboard because the colors match very much.

Step 1

I cut a square shape from the white cardboard then made use of scissors to cut it into two.

Step 2

I started folding it into a rectangle shape and after getting to the size I wanted I made use of the scissors again to cut a flower shape on it then set it aside.

Step 3

After that I cut everything in the middle applied gum in between the space and placed it back on each other, I made use of a peg to hold it down until it got dry.

Step 4

While the white design was getting dry, I cut a triangle shape from the yellow cardboard.

I folded it into a small size and made use of scissors to cut a round design on it. After that, I unfold it and I form a flower already.

Step 5

After unfolding it, I cut one side of the flower and made use of gum to join it back together, I also made use of a peg to hold it while it was drying.

I also cut a smaller flower from the yellow cardboard and set it aside.

Step 6

Now it's time to put everything together and see the outcome of all the cutting.

I made use of gum to join the white flower shapes together.

Step 7

I gum the big yellow flower at the downside.

I made use of watercolor to do dot design on the white flower and also the smaller yellow flower inside it.

The smaller yellow flower at the middle of the white flower.

Step 8

Lastly, I glued a stone inside the yellow flower in the middle and now my flower is ready to sit on my shelf.

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now