DIY/greeting card

Celebrating my friends is a good thing and there are times I love to buy gifts while there are times I love making the gift myself just like the one I am doing today.
Sometimes it is not that I don't want yo buy, I might not have enough money for the gifts so doing it myself will definitely save me from not giving at all.

Some appreciate the little gift while some don't but I don't mind as long as I am happy doing it for them.

Today, I made a greeting card for a friend. I started this right from when I was in secondary school and I love receiving greeting cards because it shows that the person that gives me cares. I developed an interest in doing greeting cards because I love it a lot.


This image was edited on PicsArt by me.


This image was edited on canva by me.

Material used are

Cardboard
Black pen
Scissors
Brown gum
Bead

Procedure

I love beads, you can say that again, and the most important reason I love them is because they beautify things more than it is before, so let's get to work.
The material is not much but the outcome is beautiful.

I made use of pink and white cardboard because I love the colors, I made use of scissors to cut the two cardboard to the same shape then made use of a black pen to draw a pattern on the pink cardboard.

I cut the pattern out with scissors and made use of the brown gum to glue the white cardboard to the pink cardboard.

I cut the piece of the white cardboard then made use of the black pen to draw a small love shape then cut it out and place it on the pattern then gum the bead on each love shape to beautify it more.

I also cut a big love shape with the two colors and then placed the white one at the top of the card and place the pink color at the tip of the card. I made use of the brown gum to place those beads at the tip of the white love shape.

Lastly, I gum a bow that I removed from one of my used cloth at the end of the card and I also gum two big beads on the bow, now my greeting card is ready.
I will give it to my friend celebrating her birthday to see her reaction.

I hope you love it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center